Biodynamic and organic gardening in Lima East, Victoria, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 47 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    27.05.2022

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Live simply.
    Live gently.
    Walk well through life.

    I am a gardener, mother, grandmother, yogini and Wayapa Wuurrk practitioner.
    I dedicate several days per week to the service of my community running youth and well-being programs involving art, cooking, gardening and body-mindfulness practices.
    I invite those with genuine curiosity and a desire to live in a way which is more closely connected to nature, to visit this space.
    If you have skills in gardening, chainsawing (all cooking is wood fired at the cottage), composting, building, painting or working with children... AWESOME. There will be a mix of all of that.

    Meals are wholesome and organic, mostly home grown.
    Other activities will include seed saving and processing.
    Home medicine making.
    Going for pleasant wanders in nearby forests :)

    No conventional cosmetics or body care products are used here as all water is recycled into the gardening system.

    If this place sounds like it is on your path, please message me.
    No more time wasters please
    Genuine inquiries only

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    This is a practical, hands on lifestyle experience with a bit of everything. Biodynamic and organic gardening methods, low water use gardening, seed saving, food production and preservation for the home gardener.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    General household and garden activities at the cottage, ongoing small building projects and animal care.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Camping outdoors in your own tent, or we have limited in house accommodation best suited to couples or travel buddies. We can supply a tent if needed. A caravan for up to three people is available.

    Substantial main meals will be provided. Please bring some of your own snacks in case you get hungry between meals. Food is primarily vegetarian. Special dietary requirements by negotiation.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are plenty of beautiful places nearby to ride a bike, go bushwalking, canoeing at Lake Nillacootie or watch a film at the Swanpool Community Cinema on weekends. Art galleries and local history museums located in nearby towns. Relax, read a book, do some yoga, swim in the local creek... And more.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Flat areas around the house are available for travellers with campervans. There are no dump points on this property.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 223683518449