Off grid development on ancestral land Karikari peninsula, New Zealand

  • Bisher 32 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 4 März 2024



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben



  • Beschreibung


    Kia ora! My name is Erina, I am developing our ancestral land in the far north, east coast on the Karikari Peninsula. Just breaking in new ground so there’s a lot to do! Open to arrivals within the coming week. You can get here by car along a short gravel road and mulch driveway. There are two caravans here one for guests which sleeps 4 (one very comfortable queen and 2 x bench seat beds) and a sofa bed in the awning.

    We need help mostly with clearing scrub, watering gardens, painting and other odd jobs. We have a compost toilet, hot out door shower and basic cooking area in the awning. The idyllic beach is 8minute walk down the hill. We have everything you need and can offer you a natural outdoor, in an untouched beautiful environment of the Karikari peninsula.

    When you apply please let me know how soon you can arrive and I prefer to discuss things over phone so if possible leave me your contact details. Thanks 🙏

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    If you desire I can reach you about:
    - the local flora and fauna
    - hunt and gather your own food from the sea
    - local ancestral history of the Māori people
    - Te Reo Māori - Māori language
    - Rongoa Māori - Māori medicine
    - Raranga - Māori flax weaving
    - Māori song and dance

  • Arbeit


    Clearing scrub, planting and watering trees, cleaning and painting the vans, repair work, building walls out of the Manuka trees and grass hut roofs

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Maori: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I'd love to learn Spanish and Hindi. Otherwise any new language is cool.

  • Unterkunft


    There are a few options for sleeping.
    - caravan has a comfortable queen bed and two bench seat beds
    - awning has a sofa bed and single mattress
    - bring a tent to sleep in that
    We have linen and blankets but you can also bring your own. There is a freezer, refridgeration, plenty solar power electricity, hot showers, open camp oven, gas cook top.

    All 3 meals will be provided, snacks and any food you like to eat. We eat alot of sea food and simple food and share in the cooking.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Time off you can explore the peninsula, drive up to the Cape Reinga, go snorkeling, or relax

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Internet connection is good, however video calls are better in a certain spot but a bit sketchy walking around. I have starlink which needs to be set up

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    That's fine

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Have to be friendly pets that will be kind to my shih tzu dog

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 368515466787

Weitere Bilder


Gardening projects, house tasks, cooking and animal care in our historic farm in Oamaru, New Zealand
Family run permaculture farm just 45 minutes South of Auckland, NZ