Lebe in einem Tipi und hilf mit Tieren in der Nähe von Arambol, Goa, Indien

Country

Indien

aktualisiert   Last minute

Bisher 3112 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    202  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.09.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
Last Minute Host: Dieser Host sucht derzeit dringend Workawayer.
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a small private tipi village of travellers, friends, volunteers, and orphan animals, and the space is permanently held by Rani.. We help animals in distress on the beach and in the surrounding villages, we have 28 rescue dogs, 10 cats, and various rescue kittens and puppy orphans. Our location is ideal, we are on the banks of a beautiful river next to the beach. It is easy and close to walk to town and nightlife/yoga/restaurants and venues.
    We can offer you accommodation in exchange for three hours of help a day, sometimes more if there are emergencies. If you would like to eat with us we make three lovely fresh vegetarian meals a day which we all help prepare and share cost of food, we have hosted many chefs and we always eat well. The help we ask could be building and maintenance of tipis, huts, fences, carpentry, electrical, housework, hugging and washing puppies, cooking dog food, feeding or driving animals outside.
    Our community is homelike atmosphere of family and friends, and we like people to feel at home and love our place and the animals as we do, and are helpful and prepared to work hard.
    We give preference to people who have experience in- building, maintenance, driving,( and or who are prepared to rent their own transport), to people who have animal care experience, to mechanics and body workers. We prefer long term stayers.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will definitely deepen your compassion by helping the innocent animals who need our friendship. Living naturally barefoot by the river is often a life changing experience for some people. We have been living like this for 15 years because we love it, and so do our guests and friends, many have returned year after year and consider this place home and family in India.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would appreciate help with general maintenance of tipis and camp, handyman and carpentry skills are always needed, helping with a myriad of animal situations, mechanical help for our van, massage for our tired animal workers, helping orphan animals. We need, good drivers of car or motorbike who are experienced in driving in India.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    english

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    tipis on the riverside - sometimes shared, a little hut or occasionally a couch if we are full

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    we are 50 meters from Arambol beach, in a quiet nature area on the banks of a small river with eagles and otters nearby, we live a community life, there is alot to do nearby, yoga, shops, restaurants, music, we like musicians and regularly have jam sessions around the fire with the musical community here.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week (food not provided)

Our first Workaway volunteer Steven, chills with his friend Jaz on the little bridge he built on our river! thanks Steven for your good energy and great work
the beach is across the coconut palms from us, 50 meters away, we like to go on dolphin boat trips some mornings
full moon rising..
we are on the bend of a jungly river, with lots of bird life and otters

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.8)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)
































































































































Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 368143938752