Help take care of our horses in a Norman stable, Lower Normandy, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 210 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    20.07.2022

  • Abzeichen

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am a 60 year old woman who discovered a passion for horses 30 years ago and who left the Paris region to settle in Normandy to live this passion fully.
    Today I live with my oldest daughter of 30 years to whom I transmitted this love for the horses and we take care today of a dozen horses. Foals, mares, ponies and geldings relax in our meadows before going to train for competitions.
    I suggest you come to live this experience through a total immersion in the heart of the life of horses in my large farm located in the heart of the Channel.
    There are also 4 dogs, 2 cats and 1 rabbit living in harmony with us :)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will learn how to take care of a stable and horses and discover how horse breeding sports in France, because Normandy is the cradle of jumping horses breeding. As well as the country life surrounded by many animals and humans generous and welcoming.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    You will help us take care of the horses: feed them, take them out to the meadow, walk around them, clean their stable and accompany my daughter to the competition if you wish.
    You can also take care of other smaller animals if you wish.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    My house is a big farm, divided in two parts because my mother lives in the other part.
    There are plenty of horse facilities, a large garden, fields and a pool.
    You will have your own room and bathroom and I would be happy to share meals with you, as well as the discovery of our beautiful region.
    We can choose together the menus of the week so that everyone eats what he likes and you discover the specialties of the region!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You will discover this beautiful region of Normandy rich in history especially since the second world war (landing beaches, shelling, etc.) and its delicious gastronomy!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.5)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 565783457748