Learn about permaculture, intuitive living with children and the JOY of a slow, low waste, DIY life in the Emmental, Switzerland

Country

Schweiz

aktualisiert  

Bisher 336 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    25  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    01.06.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    97

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    89.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 10 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of 5 with 3 active boys (in an adoption process for two girls) and a small dog and a cat that keep us busy 😊 We live in the stunning country side of Switzerland close to the cities of Solothurn and Bern... in the Emmental...yes! Where the famous cheese comes from 🧀!!! We are always striving to live a more natural, offline, consumption free, earth loving live with less stress, less waste and less stuff.

    We are an active family who love to get out and about as much as we can spending time in our garden, our town and visiting the beautiful places here in Switzerland, especially the mountain regions and we always enjoy having some company.

    As a family we finally realized our dream and in April 2019 we moved into a Farm house on an active Organic Biodiversity farm. The owner is a great guy who lives by the rules of creating a more variety rich environment and we are so happy to settle here now. The house is a wonderfully old iconic Swiss "Riegelhaus" next to an all wood main farm building. This picturesque scene is surrounded by lush and vast woodland, acres of wild flower medows, free roaming chickens, a lot of birds and bats and insects, two wonderful farm gardens (ours is a Permaculture one) and grazing Schottish Galloway cows.

    We would love to get a personal message from you as we have 3 small children (soon 5 as we are in a running adoption process!) and it is a privilege to open our house but we want to be safe and for people who want to stay with us to show a little extra effort. So if you really do read our Profile, please mention in your message what your favourite vegetarian/vegan dish is, and we will welcome you on your first day of workawaying with that dish!

    As we had a bit of trouble lately with some younger workawayers adjusting to offline, real, engaged family life, we would like to make it clear here, that we are expecting workawayers to be responsible, proactive and involved family members during the time they stay here. We wish for people who come and live with us to have both feet on the ground, really want to immerse themselves into our family and the swiss/mexican culture and just generally have an open and mindful attitude towards us as hosts, the children as equal humans and our home that is very precious to us. We understand that everyone has a different need of privacy but we love to spend time with our guests, get to know them and show them our way of life. The children also love having new people around them and are really very social and truly want to bond with our workawayers. This is something dear to us and we just felt the need to add it to our profile to make things easier and clear for anyone who applies!

    Public transport is excellent in Switzerland (although a bit pricey) and we are more than happy to take you with us on outings if we go places. As we do not need you to work a lot, we are always happy for you to go and explore whenever you have free time.

    You will have your own room (depending on the amount of workawayers we have, it could be shared) and a private en suite Workawayers bathroom (old but private *️️lol*️️) borrowed bikes (if we don't use them) and free use of our vegetarian/vegan kitchen 😊 (and of course WIFI, however as you have seen above, we would truly appreciate if media consumption in our house is not your main priority!)
    We can usually only have one or two workawayers at the time, but in summer we have more options to host more people simultaneously and also have more work...so do contact us and ask, we really truly love and live the Workaway experience 😊

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We can give you a very loving and open environment and you can learn about natural child raising, homeschooling or unschooling, vegetarian/vegan cooking, music (my husband is in a band and I jodel in a folcloric choir), sewing, crafting, preserving, baking, Permaculture gardening, Biodiversity. We love to spend time walking /hiking, geocaching, biking and taking trips around Switzerland and enjoy the breathtaking nature here 😊 Since we started a family we are also actively downsizing/minimizing waste and doing things ourselves (clothes, food, household products etc.) for 10 years now, have less - live more!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    -Spend time with the kids and speak english or spanish or french to them (if you can 😜)
    -Teaching and playing in a very free kind of way (more mentoring than teaching)
    -Babysitting (occasionally when I need to work or you are very good with the children)
    -Permaculture garden and surrounding projects (like wood chopping, pond work, woodwork, weeding, planting, occasional heavy labour can also arise)
    -Housework (washing, cleaning, maybe cooking, preserving, handcrafts, food production)
    -Walk and/or groom and cuddle our doggy 🐶 😜

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    German, English, Spanish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private room (for workawayers) and bathroom shared with the kids

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are more than happy to assist you with any trips you would like to do, drive you to the closest station if we have time. We are really flexible and helpful if you need our help with something we can always assist! There is so much to do in the immediate natural surrounding as well as in Switzerland as a country. So we are sure you will not get bored :D

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week, weekends off

Our wonderful home 🏡 ❤️
Your room (the bed can also be a double if needed) 😊
The Permaculture garden in the making 🌱
Our family @ christmas 2018
We visited the Aletsch Glacier ❄️
SOFIA our cute little doggie 🐶
We love traveling around Switzerland 🇨🇭

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.8)

Kommunikation: (5.0)


















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 366775218631