Come and help my son practice English or/and French in İzmir, Turkey

  • Türkei
  • Bisher 272 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 26 Nov. 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen



  • Beschreibung


    We are family of 3 live in beautiful aegean coast of Izmir, Turkey.
    Our home is very close to everything you might bus stop, market, shop,hairdresser, parmacy , hills., seaside (all within walking distance)
    The main reason that make us hosting workawayers in this period of our life is to improve our son's English and/or French skills, exposing him to the languange in the best way for a child: by playing spountaneously with people that can communicate only in English and/or French . My son is very spontaneous and full of excitement with workawayers.! My 11-year-old son needs to improve his ENGLISH and/or FRENCH BY SPEAKING, READING, WRITING. That's why we are looking for a native ENGLISH or/and native FRENCH female speaker.

    My husband has his own nursery he grown plants and trees . I am not working.
    We would like to share a language and cultural exchange experience with you. .
    All of our guests are invited to be part of our family while they are staying with us .
    While you are part of our family we will invite you to share our family experiences such as trips, visiting friends, going to beach..etc. In turn, we also ask that you share the small responsibilities to talk with my son with your language.

    We are happy and easy going family looking for big sister /friend who’ll really see us as a family in another country.
    We are happy to help you to experience Turkish culture, life, history, Turkish cusine, Turkish language if would you like to learn ,.

    You have a chance to explore all hidden areas and also, Kuşadası, Şirince, ancient city of Efes, Cappadocia.. etc..
    Looking forward to hearing from you soon ...


  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The work is not diffucult and you will have more time to explore İzmir and/or Çeşme
    We would be happy to help you.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    Hi there,
    We live in IZMIR -TURKEY . With the school holidays in June, we go to the vacation house in ÇEŞME.
    •Until mid June my son goes to school therefore we are in İzmir. but since Çeşme is close to İzmir, we can sometimes go on weekends during the winter months.
    • I usually need your help from 6 pm to 10 pm to keep him busy speaking and playing English and/or French. Do writing and reading exercises in your mother tongue, build Lego or play chess. He likes to play with blocks, draw and use his imagination. Our son is active, creative, friendly, easily establishes a close bond between people, so he is easy to get along with. Therefore, volunteers should be cheerful, playful and talkative. and who should love hanging out with kids?

    Please note:::::::: This position is not a childcare, so just watching and long silence is not needed!

    •We ask you light house chores 2 days a week like vacuuming, mopping and keep the house tidy like all members.
    * There may be changes in hours or changes in your days off according to your or our schedule, provided that we speak in advance. But don't worry, you can be sure you have plenty of free time to explore.
    *Midde of June we will be in ÇEŞME. We usually ask you to spend 5 hours with him afternoon.
    *from beginning of September we back to İzmir again because schools are starts.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Türkisch: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft


    İn izmir;
    • your own room, wifi, balcony
    • share bathroom with my son
    In Çeşme
    • sharing the room with my son
    wifi, swimming pool

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are easy going family want to make life easyer between us.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    İf you have a dog, if good with kids

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 366559238114

Feedback (15)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.8)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Help me learn English while sailıng on the blue waters of Turkiye.
Help us with our vegan and vegetarian, recycling café in the center of Istanbul, Turkey