Help me on my tropical property in the Daintree Rainforest, Queensland, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 162 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    12.12.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello,

    I am Peter Eldred and I live in the beautiful Daintree Rainforest (FNQ).

    Two years ago I bought a house on a 8.5 acre property, only 5 minutes North of the Daintree River Ferry Crossing. The property is partly cleared, with tropical fruit trees and vegi gardens.

    You would help with property maintenance, gardening, mowing, mulching, weeding and planting. I also have 8 chickens and 2 beloved (small) dogs. Be prepared, it is hot and humid during the wet season and I expect you to do your share in helping us with several tasks for 4-5 hours per day. I can host 1-2 people. You need to be independent and trustworthy, because for 5 days during the week I am at work and you will be on the property on your own (or with your partner or friend). If the rain is too heavy, there is lots to do in and around the house and if it is getting too hot jump in the pool! Being fun and interesting is another trait I appreciate and I am looking forward to share my slice of paradise with you!

    It is a magical part in the world and I feel lucky to live here and share a unique experience. Our house is not connected to mains power or town water, so I have solar panels and a bore for endless water supply. Ladies: leave your hairdryer in our suitcase, you won't be able to use it here.

    I play the didgeridoo and can teach you! i love music, so please bring your newest tunes along and share them with me. You will help preparing the meals and if you have special dietary requirements, please bring your own ingredients. My cuisine is simple but tasty, I have most of the nights meat dishes (chicken mainly) but also lots of vegis or salads on the side. Please note that I won't be able to provide you with internet. But if you have a Telstra or Optus phone you can use it, I have reception!

    So, if you are ready for a unique experience close to nature, please get in contact with me...

    I am looking forward to welcome you into my home!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The Daintree Rainforest is a very unique and special place here in the Tropics of Australia. You will experience how it is to live self sufficient with no connection to mains power or town water (become wise in your energy- and water consumption). The bird wildlife is magical in the mornings and evenings and you will have the chance to explore close by beaches and the Daintree National Park. There are walks throughout the Daintree and we will show you what you can do in your time off (Nature based activities).
    I play play the didgeridoo, and if you like I can teach you how to do it!

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    If you are experienced with certain tools (mower, blower, work tools, paintbrush...) is an advantage but definitely not a must. House maintenance, renovation, painting, cleaning, gardening, planting, weeding, mowing, animal care will be some of your tasks.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have a room in our house and we share bathrooms and the kitchen together.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I do live slightly remote, about 30 minutes North of Mossman, and 50 min from Port Douglas. There is no public transport up here, and your own car would give you more flexibility. There is a Bus Service coming to the Daintree 3 times per week, and we could arrange a pick up either at the ferry or nearby. On my weekends I usually go to town to do my weekly grocery shopping and you are more than welcome to join us. Mossman has a library, lifeline shop, banks, postoffice etc

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)











Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 365215491343