Busy mum and three boys looking for down to earth helper in Tillac, the South of France

Country

Frankreich

new host  

Bisher 19 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    noch nicht bewertet
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    28.09.2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am new to Work Away! I very recently became a full time single mum - to three lively but beautiful sons aged between 2 and 12 years old, three cats and an energetic 5 month old puppy. I work as a personal trainer and singer and love camping / hiking in the mountains. And I recently bought a house which is a bit of a renovation project and I am trying to work on it - as we live in it. So life is quite full on and I just need a little support!
    I live in a lovely little village in the South of France, just an hour from the nearest mountains and an hour / half from Spain. My village has two restaurants, a local shop and an epicerie, as well as a tennis club, yoga and eventually - my fitness classes! It is also 10 minutes from Marciac which hosts the largest jazz festival in Europe each year and has a lake, lots of activities and restaurants.
    My sons and I are English speaking within the house usually but we all speak French. We are keen to learn a little Spanish too!
    I am looking for someone easy going and friendly to live alongside us, to help around the house and look after / entertain my children (and puppy) occasionally. (And an added bonus would be if you like cooking / wall paper stripping - though not essential. The happiness and welfare of my sons is my primary concern). This help will enable me to work, keep on top of my chores and have some needed "me" time here and there.
    I would prefer someone with childcare experience and a DBS check. I'm thinking a maximum of 25 hours per week - spread over three to four week days and two or three evenings per week. This could obviously be discussed and I am flexible - but would give you a minimum three days and four nights per week to do with as you wish :)

    I have recently moved house but have a spare double room for whomever comes to stay (please note it is in the process of major redecoration so not quite hotel standard!!) and we are hoping to install an upstairs family bathroom very soon too! I am also happy to put you on my car insurance if you drive, so that you can have access to my car on the days when I am home, on the condition you remain contactable / not travel too far during days where my children are in school, in case of emergencies.
    I'd be more than happy to discuss this with anyone interested :)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We speak English and French so would be happy to share a little language exchange. We also love trips to the mountains and to watch live music so would love to share that with whomever comes to stay

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Predominantly I need a little help with entertaining my sons and chores around the house (even a little cooking where possible if I provide the food!) So someone who likes children (and animals) is crucial.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I have a 6 bedroom house with a small garden in the centre of a little village in the Gers region of France. I have a lively restaurant two doors from me and another just across the road. There is also a small shop and an Epicerie in the village as well as a tennis club / tennis courts. We are a ten minute drive from both Mirande and Marciac which are both lively little towns. We are equally 45 minutes from Tarbes and Auch. 1 hour from the nearest mountains. 1 and half hours from Spain :)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    As stated above I would be happy to put you on my car insurance (if you have a valid driving permit). Alternatively for non drivers, where able I would be happy to transport my Workaways to sightsee or enjoy days / nights out but would obviously be dependent on my sons as I only have one car.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I am looking to work online myself to help me manage with childcare, COVID restrictions and long distance clients - so very willing to have someone doing the same :) I have a good internet connection within the house and am looking to get some in the gym / garage if there is a willing workaway able to help me set this up! :)

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    I have a large driveway and would be happy to have anyone with a campervan (partially because I have always longed to have my own campervan too!!)

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    I have three cats and a puppy. My garden is not that big but there are lots of areas around me for dogs to have a good walk

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 3 days a week - and maximum two evenings per week (one at the weekend)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 363681942558