Come and speak Italian With Me in Beautiful Central Oregon, USA

Country

USA

Bisher 66 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.10.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    187

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Currently taking a break from hosting. I am a single, middle-aged woman who enjoys an active lifestyle of hiking, yoga, gym/aqua classes, and skiing. I live alone in the beautiful tourist town of Bend, Oregon, famous for the mountains and outdoor activities. It is a small city but we have everything we need here. I look forward to returning to Italy and I want to improve my Italian.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    If you are learning English, we can spend some time each day speaking English. If you want to learn mountain biking or rock climbing, you can sign up for lessons or a guide. Stand up paddle-boarding is also available on our river. Activities in the river will depend on the temperature. September is the beginning of cool weather here.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    This placement is for native Italian speakers only. Io cerco solo persone madrelingue italiano. I am an intermediate Italian speaker, but don't have anyone nearby to speak with. I would like to have daily Italian conversation in the house, and 2-3 hours a day of instruction focused on speaking. (Maybe 60 -- 75 minutes in the a.m. and p.m.) I'm also interested in learning basic business correspondence. You can take 2-3 days off per week for your own excursions or to have a break from teaching.

    It would be great to cook some meals together, but that is optional and depends what you like to eat.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, some Italian & Hebrew, little Spanish & French

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I live in a two bedroom townhouse. Sometimes I have a housemate so I'm not able to host at all times. You will have your own room with queen-size bed, however we will share the bathroom. The kitchen and refrigerator are large and you can use them for all of your basic cooking needs. I don't cook often but I can provide some ingredients. Some foods you will need to buy for yourself.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    To see the local sights here, you need a car. You can borrow mine for easy drives on paved roads, or you can rent a car in my town. I can also take you to see some things, and we can go for several nearby hikes together to see the mountains and waterfalls. We have some good restaurants and my neighborhood is accessible by walking or biking.

    There is a good market, cafe, bakery, and some restaurants just a few blocks away.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Me in Sardinia, 2019
My town
View of our river from a café in the center of town.
American breakfast. But this is food for 3 people!!
Cooking with Workawayer, Jacopo at my friend's house with her teenagers.
My kitchen. It's never this clean, though!

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 363343586766