Help me with some renovations around my home and explore Halifax, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 22 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    As a mature student I ambitiously bought a "fixer-upper" house before returning to study. With recycled materials and a lot hours of slog I have made the place livable, however I need help to complete some projects and fuel my enthusiasm to get tasks complete.
    My small house has a view of the Halifax harbour. It is in a great location to explore this wonderful Maritime city in Nova Scotia: where I have settled after working and travelling in several countries

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Halifax is a culturally rich city on the east coast of Canada. Historic sites, immigration museum, harbour walks, beaches, walking trails, pubs, a fantastic music scene, nightlife and festivals are all part of the east coast magic. Google: "discover halifax", to see all the possibilities.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    While working and studying I have made this house a bit more habitable but it still needs a bedroom painted, a sink and floor tile in a tiny bathroom and other projects on my wish list. If you have building or home renovation experience please come!
    Electrical knowledge would be wonderful! A carpenter, who wouldn't want your help? If you have the willingness and ability to help me take off wall boarding and insulate then drywall a room I will snap you up!
    Other helpful skills would include painting and or patching some cracks. Your enthusiasm and willingness to help is especially welcome. A fall or winter stay may be possible if you have a specific expertise to offer and can shovel the driveway ( lots of snow in Nova Scotia in winter).

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You'll have your own clean and private bedroom . The sitting room, kitchen and one bathroom are all functional and clean. There's a garden to sit outside and maybe have a campfire.
    Food provided. Flexible cooking arrangements can be discussed. You will need to cook your own supper sometimes .
    You must like and have a kind disposition towards animals as I have a large hairy dog. He is a goofy wimp but will likely follow you around and get in your way when you are trying to do work!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Your stay here will give you lots of opportunities to get around. A five minute walk to the ferry takes you to Halifax central in twenty minutes. There is also a bus service outside the house to take you around the area. One of the many beaches is a 15 minute bus ride away. If you fix up one of my two bikes, you can have that for transportation too.
    I walk my dog a few kms on various trails each day, to beaches, lakes or through forests. You would be welcome to join me hiking or to get a ride out.
    I have traveled widely myself so enjoy meeting people from different countries and cultures. If you are staying more than a week and you've offered productive help, I'll get you to some of Nova Scotia's world famous sights, like Peggy's Cove or Lunenburg.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 359426248911