Come and help me to organize my house in Jestetten, Germany

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 7 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    29.10.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Dear Workawayers,

    My name is Katy, I’m a 60 year old German-American, also an 8-time Workaway volunteer.

    My family and I are looking for help in my house in a small German village directly on the Swiss border.
    We’d like some general help around the house as the need arises, but we have several spots that could strongly benefit from an organizational genius.
    Truly, nothing difficult. And if you like to organize… perfect.
    I have some areas that could use some organizing, cleaning, and painting, too, and my four chickens like company, while our little garden always needs some TLC.

    We can offer you your own room (the rest of the apartment is shared with me) and food for about 4 to 5 hours of work a day, 5 days a week. Of course, you can take any two days off as agreed. I’m really flexible.

    We can cook together or I can cook for us both. Whatever you feel like. I mainly eat low-carb and consider myself a flexitarian, but you can eat whatever you want. We’ll figure it out.

    I hope you are vaccinated against COVID and have possibly a driver’s license. I’d prefer “mature” a.k.a. older (like me) volunteers.


    I would love to hear back from you!
    Katy

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I, myself, have been on several Workaways and loved the amazing experiences and encounters. Now I want to pay some of this back and share with like-minded individuals.

    There will be small-town living in beautiful surroundings near Zurich, Schaffhausen, the Rhinefalls, Germany’s largest lake, the Lake of Constance, and even the Black Forest. There is so much to explore here.
    We are close to the airport in Zurich and the train station is less than 5 minutes walk away.
    The small medieval town Schaffhausen is 10 minutes away, Zurich approx. 45 minutes by
    train.
    I speak and can help you with English, German, and Swiss-German. I love meeting new people but respect their privacy.

    Weather permitting, we may be able to take you on a private boat on the Rhine and of course show you our beautiful area. Sometimes we have a game night, sometimes Happy Hour. You can join us for all activities if you feel like it. Or stay at home if you want some privacy.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Helping out around the house and garden and maybe some other small maintenance projects as the need arises. All to be discussed and agreed upon together. As far as I see it, there are no special skills needed.
    Nothing difficult and certainly nothing dangerous!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Swedish: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Small own room with a twin-sized bed. Rest shared with me in the lower apartment. My daughter and family live upstairs. They have two cats, but they do not come down, in case you are allergic to cats. The four chickens are outside.

    I have decent internet.
    I have bedding and towels.
    All meals paid.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 354215794663