Eco-friendly hostel need a little help in Downtown Cairo, Egypt

Country

Ägypten

Bisher 79 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    01.12.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    80.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi everyone !

    I am Lina from France, I have been living in Cairo for 2 years now, and I have just opened my little hostel in the very heart of downtown Cairo !

    The hostel is eco-friendly, DIY stuff, second hand furnitures, and connected with the local community. It is important I believe to make a change from traditionnal tourism to a more responsible one, being aware of our impact on the environment. It is the first eco-friendly hostel of Cairo :)

    I have only 2 rooms, and a big green terrace where I have planted some herbs and plants...I am a nature lover !
    I am very open to any suggestions and new ideas from your side to help make this hostel a better place :)
    I used to hang out with the guests, taking them to visit local places and try egyptian food, you will be free to join !

    I have been traveling a lot, I am a backpacker and serial hitchhicker, with plenty of stories to talk about, so if you feel like you want to discover Cairo and Egypt, if you feel like you want to live like a local in the crazy city of Cairo while making new friends, then let's do it !

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will discover the real egyptian life in the very heart of downtown Cairo ! Full of local cafés and restaurant, life is very easy and you can find everything walking around the neighborhood : souk, supermarket, pharmacy, fresh juice shop...

    I will introduce you to my Egyptian friends, who can help you to learn arabic language and discover the city like a local, far from the touristic routes!

    You will be free to join our hangouts and exchange with our guests.
    You can also participate to tours that we organize around Egypt :)

    The point is to make friends, enjoy your stay and discover a new culture, I will make sure to help you achieve that goal :)

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    It is a very small size hostel, I have just 2 rooms : one double room and one 6 bed dormitary. I am working alone in the hostel, and I would need some basic help each day to allow me to rest a little bit :)

    The work is very easy, it will be to stay in the hostel 5 hours per day, 5 days/week, from a shift that we can regularly change during the week not to be bored :)

    Depending on your shift, you will have to :
    - clean the commun areas (20 square meters) which includes the kitchen and bathroom, and also dust the terrace
    - prepare beds for up coming guests
    - check the bookings
    - help guests if they have questions
    - any skills in marketing is appreciated
    - bring your good mood and smile :)
    - if you have any artistic talent or something else, I will always be open to your ideas :)

    I need only one person to help me, I cannot accomodate more than that. The person should speak good english.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Arabisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Italienisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I love learning new languages, that is one of my approche to understand a different culture. I would love to learn a new language by your side, and share my own skills :)

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have a bed in the 6 bed dormitary, with a locker and padlock for your backpack.
    You will share the bathroom with the guests.
    There is free wifi, free tea/coffee.
    There is fan in the room and AC at night.
    I will provide you with basic groceries to make food for yourself (fruits/veggies/rice/pasta), and I have a lot of spices at your disposal :) and also the herbs in the terrace!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The hostel is located 2 minutes walking from the Egyptian Museum, 5 minutes walking from the main bus station taking you everywhere in Egypt.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 352431669537