Learn Chinese and help teach English while experience real family life in Changsha, China

Country

China

Bisher 59 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    20.04.2018

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Looking for volunteers in a cozy homestay in Changsha China

    Hi everyone. I am Joy in China. I am a full time mother for a 4 years' boy and I am looking for volunteers from all over the world to stay in my family for culture exchange and language study. I am happy to introduce my family members. There are 3 people in my family. We share a small apartment with 3 rooms together. My husband Tony is an international business man in metal and chemical industry. He runs a small office by his own. I am a full time mom and also a yoga teacher in the yoga classroom near my home. Our little son George is just 4 years old at the end of June. He is very cute and energetic. He like reading picture books very much. Also, he likes making friends. We all like travel around the world and make friends all over the world.

    We are easy-going person and like to make life simple and full of fantastic experience. Tony and I can speak English and Chinese. George is learning to speak English. So your main work is to talk and play with George in English. At the same time, you can learn something about the traditional Chinese culture in my family. Hope you enjoy staying in my family.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Transitional Chinese family, culture and some simple Chinese language if you like;
    Yoga practice twice a week;

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We welcome any person who want to volunteering in my family;
    I hope you are clean and tidy, easy to communicate and open-minded and full of patience with kids.
    Because we need to share some room of the apartment, so I hope we can respect each other's personal privacy;
    I need you to practice English with my little son and sometimes with his friends together for 4-5 hours/day.
    Share with me about your native culture.
    You are also expected to help for some cleaning work within the apartment;
    Sometime, you may stay alone with my little son for a while (maybe 2-4 hours) if I need to go for some emergency.
    Native English speakers will be preferred.
    We also accept family if you don't mind share the queen sized bed together.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Chinese

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private room for your own and shared bathroom with my family.
    We offer 3 Chinese meals a day and fresh fruits every day, but you are welcome to make your own meal with the ingredients in the fridge if you like, please make the kitchen clean after cooking.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live in a safe and comfortable community with a lot of things around. You can find small stores just downstairs, and the bus station to the center of the city is 5 min's walk. You can visit many famous sight spots when you are off. And I am happy to show you around if I am free.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Yoga on the seaside
We were in Australia
We were in Thailand

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 352242697189