English teaching and gardening help wanted in Klaten, Indonesia. Enjoy yoga and Javanese culture.



Bisher 14 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

  • Beschreibung


    I need help for teaching my kids english, preferably native speakers. My kids are also interested in learning other languages. I also need a helping hand for taking care of my garden in my yoga studio. I will accommodate a room in my house and also meals everyday. My house is located in Klaten, Central Java, Indonesia. The nearest tourist attraction is Prambanan Temple, you can go there by bus in half an hour. You can also visit our neighboring city, Yogyakarta in an hour drive.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can learn about Javanese culture, by socializing, living around us and visiting Hindus temples and if you like, will also teach you a bit about yoga practice because I teach yoga at Klaten and have our own studio, located nearby the house.

  • Arbeit


    Gardening, especially looking after the garden in our yoga studio, maintaining the plants, watering, cleaning, etc. I would also like you to teach English my kids, such as daily conversations, preferably native speakers.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    a room in my house, it's in the second floor. but I must inform you that my house is near a mosque, so if you are a light sleeper, you might want to consider bringing earplugs since it will be loud every time pray times come (dawns are always the hardest) other than that, there's nothing to be worry about.

    I will provide three times free meal everyday, you can use the kitchen to cook your preferable meals and will show you around to get food, there are a lot of street hawkers around here.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I will need you to be polite and helpful. Talkative, honest and good manner are must. It would be handy if you could read some of our Javanese culture so you can understand a bit about how we socialize.
    in Klaten, we are very famous for our natural spring water pools, cold cold water but very refreshing.
    Google our city, then you can find a lot of insights that might be helpful to know about this city.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 347821776437