Come help and enjoy my country house and discover the amazing island of Menorca

Country

Spanien

Bisher 182 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    15.10.2019

  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello, my name is Carles. I'm from Barcelona and living for 5 years now in Menorca, a place that I love. It's a beautiful island full of charming and colorful beaches, lovely caves and a lot of trekking possibilities. This Unesco Biosphere reserve is a perfect place for nature lovers.
    Two years ago I bought a lovely typical house in the countryside near to a small village called Alaior. This house is surrounded by a big terrain full of olive trees and some other varieties. At the moment we are cleaning different areas, creating step by step new space for an orchard, a vegetable garden and some charming corners.
    In summer we have different work because of the hot temperatures and we spend more time outdoors.
    After the summer we take time to maintain the garden, repair and rebuild things or create new ideas. For example this year we are creating an area for different fruit trees like apple, peach, prune...
    I recently had my first volunteer and it was a really good experience, we enjoyed to work and live together. I like the idea of cultural and language exchange, so it was always a pleasure when I was traveling and now I'm happy to share my project with other travelers.
    The idea for the project is to create a peaceful place on a sustainable way, getting our own food, our own solar energy and learning to appreciate the nature.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I'll be very glad to help you discovering this amazing natural environment and give you some insider tips to find calm and non touristic places.
    We can practice and improve English, Spanish, Catalan, French or German, I like to learn new languages.
    Meet new people, get to know different stories.
    You can tell me your own ideas and we can talk about.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We appreciate every kind of a helpful hand. You can help us in the garden, some house maintenance, handy mans tasks in general, or just people they have the energy for doing and learning new things. You can feel free for involve your own ideas.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Catalan Spanish English German French

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Accommodation depends of the season.
    We have two double rooms with a shared bathroom.
    In summer, we have a big tent in the garden, or you can bring your own tent and sleeping bag.
    Breakfast, lunch and dinner are included. Normally I'll cook, I like cooking but also we can cook together or some times you can do it yourself, like at home, so we can share different receipts!!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 347557372592