Come stay with an international family in rural Austria

Country

Österreich

aktualisiert  

Bisher 17 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    29.01.2022

  • Abzeichen

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi there!
    We are a small family living in rural Austria in a cozy house and a beautiful surrounding (forests, fields and castles included). I am Russian, but speak fluently English, Spanish and some German as well.
    We have three kids, 6, 2 years old and a baby. My husband is Austrian but he will be away in the next months. We ourselves are big fans of travelling and hosting, easy going and open minded. We did some big travels in the past but lately stay home due to the young age of our kids. If you are familiar with couch surfing concept - this is the kind of atmosphere and vibe you will find in the house.
    I highly prefer hosting just one workawayer at a time, but a parent and a kid is also fine.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in a small village, some 12 km away from St. Pölten, the capital of Low Austria. This is a great place to spend some time away from the city and enjoy the nature. We live next to a big forest, the Donau river and the beautiful Wachau region is also not far away. We can provide you with a bicycle, and give a lift to the city occasionally. You can reach Vienna by train in just 30 min. from St. Pölten. Occasional car usage would highly depend on your driving skills :) We also have plenty of english, russian, german and spanish books at home and of course internet connection. The best thing about our rural place during this coronatime, is that you can always walk around the village or go to the forest or fields, even during the lockdown!

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am looking for some help with my kids as I will stay alone with them for some months, while my husband will be working abroad. The workload and hours are flexible and open for discussion. Basically it is playing or overlooking the kids while I am at home busy with some other work. You don´t need to have any previous babysitting experience as you will rarely stay alone with them.
    Some help with cooking could be included or not, depending on your skills and preferences. You will not need to do any cleaning work around the house.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Russisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in a small house and currently can host only one workawayer at a time. You will have enough place to sleep or rest on the second floor but not really a private room. This means that during the day the second floor is shared with the kids, who like to play there, but at night you will have it for yourself. We have only one bathroom, combined with a WC and it is on the first floor. We don´t have a garden and smoking is not allowed inside the house.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 347461882185