Join us and help with animals while enjoying life in Pleskovec, Croatia

Country

Kroatien

Bisher 531 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    25.09.2022

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    1099

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a retired couple but love to travel and see new places as well. The house, grounds and our animals Coco, Sky, Topaz, Jasper, Marley, Bonnie and Peanut, Minnie, Mickey and Snowey and our latest addition a senior citizen Bono. that’s right; you counted 11, although Topaz goes off for weeks at a time. All are very important to us. We would want individuals or a couple that are committed to them, but also enjoy country life. This area of northern Croatia is stunning with many vineyards and easy access to Hungary, Austria, Italy and Slovenia.

    Our house is situated on about an acre with lovely fruit and nut trees, plantings and flowers. We also have a pool. Assistance would also be needed with gardening and home and pool maintenance. There is also a fully self contained apartment.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Croatia is a wonderful country. The area in which we live is vibrant with culture and historical significance. It’s wine country and we have some great vintners in the area. Covid permitting during the Spring, Summer and Autumn there is a weekly huge Market where you can buy everything fresh. Čakovec is our closest large town and the shopping there superb. Lovely cafes, and restaurants and everything reasonably priced.

    There is plenty to do, places to go and much to assimilate. Once we have agreed and committed we will do all we can to ensure you have a wonderful and enriching experience. Oh and lots of cuddles and plenty of attention.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The main requirement for us is house/animal care. We like to travel and feel having workaways is the best for our animals and our peace of mind. Therefore, your main responsibility is that and additional help to be discussed based on our needs and the season.

    We have eleven super friendly animals. All are well socialised dogs and cats. They all of get a lot of TLC. They are very special to us and we would want committed, pet friendly people. Coco, the Doberman, is the only one we bought a spoiled lovable girl. Sky, Border Collie mix, and Marley, Labrador, are rescues as are Bonnie, Tornak mix, and Peanut , German Terrier Mix, who had a really rough start. Bono, terrier mix, our latest lost his owner and the local shelter asked us to take him. He is a lovely old boy, still full of spunk at 11. Topaz and Jasper are our two older cats and the three kittens are about 18 months old. Again all rescues, all with great personalities, although Topaz is a little stand offish and goes off for weeks at a time. He is a real wanderer.

    Each has a different personality. All eat and sleep well and have no medical issues, except for Peanut who requires daily meds.....he thinks they are a treat. Coco gets hormone replacement drops weekly. They are all sterilized, microchipped and fully vaccinated.

    We have about an acre of land much of which is an orchard and fully fenced. The grounds need constant maintenance and there are always projects in the house. The pool is 7m x9m, so ample room for laps and exercise. Sky is constantly in and Coco and Peanut also live to swim. Marley, our lab never took to it and Bonnie just paddles around the steps. Bono is not sure. We might need help in and around the house too depending on the season. There are about 20 apple trees of different varieties, fig, cherry, pear and peach and chestnut and walnut trees too.

    We prefer two persons, it will be easier on you with the animals, house and grounds.

    Our plans and length of stay varies depending on the time of year. We do prefer a dedicated couple for each trip as handovers can get difficult. Again this can be discussed and agreed. We prefer to get to know our workaways with a series of SKYPE/FB Messenger or Zoom calls.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Most of our work away requirements are for individuals to be on their own, so apart from the initial few days and the handover at the end your time is on your own. We will make provision for your comfort while we are here. When you arrive until handover you will have use of our private apartment. When we leave we would ask you move into the house to maintain the routine of the animals and their sleeping arrangements. The two small dogs have their bed upstairs and the larger dogs sleep in the room next to the terrace.

    The property is fully fenced so the dogs and cats basically have free rein. Daily walks are not necessary as they get plenty of exercise running around. Under supervision they will be allowed to use the pool as it is dog friendly. Under no circumstances can the dogs leave the property.

    We will discuss your expectations and dietary requirements. We usually take our workaways shopping with us and certainly if we are going to be away will ensure you have an adequate supply of food. The apartment will be stocked with basic food items as well and dinners can be taken on your own or with us, until we depart.

    Sadly, because of Croatian law we are unable to let you use our car, so if you feel you need transport you will have to hire your own. There is a convenience store about a 15min. walk from the house and regular bus service to Cakovec the largest town. The village of Pleskovec has the basics but it’s a good walk. There is not a lot of night life around here but plenty of walking and hiking. So your evenings are for relaxing, swimming and chilling or have a game of pool.

    We do not supply alcoholic beverages. Smoking is permitted preferably outside.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is good bus service from Zagreb to Varazdin or Cakovec the two largest cities north east of Zagreb. Zagreb airport is the closest. There is also a train to the area.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Digital Nomads are welcome. Our internet connection is excellent and there are areas that you can set aside to work in peace and privacy.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have an apartment which you can use as you wish on the ground floor level. Additionally there are Bathroom/shower facilities are available on the living room level. There is an en-suite master bedroom with a bathtub in our room in the 2nd floor. While we are away you are welcome to use it. Washing machine and dryer on the ground floor. We would want to discuss size etc.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    As we have so many one more would not be a bother. Again we would want to discuss. The dog/cat must be neutered or spayed and be up to date with all vaccinations. Additionally, they should be well socialsed. They should have their own pet passport. We have an excellent vet should the need arise.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4-5 hrs per day, 2 days off per week (except for feeding the animals)








Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 347433464331