Live on a mountain in Cortes de la Frontera, Malaga, Spain

  • Bisher 61 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 26 Sept. 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen



  • Beschreibung


    Hello lovely adventurers, Hello dear people,


    Hereby a concrete request for help and company of experience experts wanted for the fall!
    We would like to tackle the 'Safaritent' (eco-building) project in October/November and also find someone who wants to live in it for a longer or shorter period and who wants to help create and furnish the place.

    A few years ago we bought a discarded and fairly broken safari tent to test whether it could withstand the wind. All good... it's still there. Never flew into the air, but the stitching has been blown and a new sail is now hanging over it.

    To break down the tent and make a good floor we can use some serious help. It would also be great to make a water/heat pipe system that can function as a kind of underfloor heating in the winter. We all have fantasies about this ourselves, but actually no experience with it. We first thought of a wooden floor on stilts where the water from the mountain can pass underneath, but maybe a stone floor would be better...

    So this call is simple. We are looking for help and accommodation for the safari tent. I would prefer to finish the tent / place with 5 to 6 people in a week or 2. A clear consecutive period. There are several places to stay inside, in the caravan, the casita, in a pyramid tent that we have never set up and there is room for your own camper. I provide a delicious daily lunch, etc.
    So if you want to get out to extend the summer a bit, if you need to do something in the sun, then come to southern Spain to hopefully do some work in a relaxed way with a small group. We're going slow but steady, trying to finish what we're doing.

    We are in Cortes de la Frontera, a super beautiful area just below Ronda. Are you in the area or do you want to go there, send a PM. Then we'll talk about it further. For now I think October is perfect to get the job done!


    We actually don't look for shortterm workers unless you are really good in something we need.. We are more searching for inspiring working friends, 'like-minded' people! The time to explain things is more then to do it yourself.. The investment is too big, we don't have stupid jobs all the time or jobs that everybody can do and we also don't like to have working slaves... But if you want to live on the mountain and do the best you can to live a nice life helping around and making things beautiful... then please contact us again!

    Cortes de la Frontera is near Ronda and surrounded by 3 national parks. Arconacales, Grazalema and the Sierra de las Nievas. We have a small dog, a very special blind cat + a sparrow. In Holland we have 4 horses... we know really everything about ukuleles.

    We are artist and musicians from holland but want to live and work in Spain. We have an 'artist in residence/ cultural centre to be' in town and campspots, a caravan and casita on the mountain just outside the village. The idea was, years ago, to have a small campingsite for people who want to follow creative workshops on the finca. Hopefully by the end of my life, we will be ready to start with some ukulele and/or voice/singing workshops. Let's see what will happen!

    Volunteers needed in the south of Spain? We are NOT very strickt on our working hours. We try to go with the flow. Sometimes a little more, sometimes less. We are mostly building, painting, gardening and playing around of course... There is a possibility to stay on the mountain, also when we are not there. That means: you know what to work on, you keep on doing this whenever you want, you have set your goals and you take care of your own meals. This style is not for everybody, it is a way of living. But feel free to live for a period on the mountain with your camper, tent or hammock...

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can learn how to build up a place and ofcourse how to play ukulele, make music and we can discuss the visions on the life we live. But don't forget to explore the most beautiful nature. Have a look on the map: Alcornocales, Grazalema and Serenia de Ronda..

  • Arbeit


    Handy with wood, a lot of things with stones, paint some walls, put up a campingspot for tent, making terraces so vegatables can grow, do some organic farming (quiet heavy on the hill), put tiles on the floor, mozaiek, etc.. Apart of the 5 hours of help, you join us in doing the cooking, washing up, shopping,.. lets say the normal things that has to be done in a household.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    House + tent, caravan. We will share what we have! After work a wonderful warm lunch, like all the spanish do! Then there is the siesta... And you are free to do as you like.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Don't do to 'others' what you don't want them to do to you! 'Others' means also animals!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    The place we have is off grid and on the mountain. There is WiFi but when there is the wind as well, it might get difficult to get in contact with the ether. It is not fast but it is useful.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    There is not a lot af space but we will communicate about the availability.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We accept all well trained animals

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 346395562322

Weitere Bilder