Looking for some help over summer on jobs around our spacious Maison de Maitre with a large garden in Gers, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 50 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    29.11.2020

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Our house is in the heart of wine growing country in the Gers in South West France. We own a spacious Maison de Maitre with a large four acre garden which is surrounded by vineyards, hills and woodland. The house has attached barns and stables and includes a self contained two bed gite. Both the house and gite are currently being renovated and we hope in due course to run a small chambres d’hote and to let the gite to holiday makers. We also have a swimming pool under construction which, fingers crossed, will be finished in the summer. We are a lively English family with three grown up sons and two dogs. Although we work in England we spend as much time as possible in our new house in the Gers. We are non-smokers and love good food and wine! Claire works as a teacher and has almost completed her counsellor training. Martin is a TV documentary producer/director.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for hardworking, lively, friendly and easy-going workaways to join us for short periods during June, July, and August. We would like help with the garden: in particular we want to create a vegetable garden in raised beds. We will also need help with the painting in the house and gite; and there will be other odd jobs around the house. We like to start at around nine and work for five hours a day with a break for lunch, but we are very flexible and happy to arrange working hours to suit.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own room and probably your own bathroom, although depending when you are with us it’s possible you may have to share the bathroom with one other. All meals will be provided: Claire loves to cook mainly French, Italian and Middle Eastern food, with the odd curry thrown in! We only eat welfare free-range friendly meat.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are a fifteen-minute walk from the village of Viella which, although small, has a swimming pool, tennis court and a café/bar. Eight kilometres away is the larger village of Riscle from where you can catch a bus to surrounding towns like Mont de Marsan, Nogaro, Marciac, Eauze, Madiran and Plaisance. In the summer all the local towns and villages have “fetes”, local festivals which are very lively! For three weeks at the end of July and early August Marciac hosts a world renowned jazz festival, which is not to be missed. Further afield the major cities of Bordeaux and Toulouse are two hours away, while the university town of Pau is just under an hour away. The Atlantic Ocean beaches, the towns of Biarritz and St Jean de Luz, the Pyrenees and Spain are also easily accessible. We will provide some lifts to local places of interest, and there are bikes which you are welcome to borrow.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 342829488277