New life to old beautiful farm in Hallingdal, Norway

Country

Norwegen

aktualisiert  

Bisher 187 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    29.06.2022

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    1854

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    71.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are 2 very good friends in our fourties, who recently took over this beautiful farm from the early eighteen hundreds in Hallingdal, Norway.

    We have plenty of ideas and ambitions for this place, so there is a lot of work to be done as no one has been living here for many years.

    Our first 7 tiny chickens hatched on May the first, and we wish to have more animals like sheep, goats, horses, pigs, bees ... as things develop. We will also grow our own organic vegetables, fruits and berrys - starting this season in a small scale for private use.

    We are looking forward to put our previous farming experience into this project, and to share and learn more as we go. We are conscious in everything we do and work together with nature.

    Tonje grew up with horses and has an agricultural education. She works part time looking after the sheep, goats, cattle and many more at an open farm in Oslo. She wants to have her own some day and is currently on the look out ...

    Pål has a background from product development and marketing related to skiing among other things. He moved to a farm 9 years ago to get his hands dirty and his food clean.

    Life outside the «hamster wheel» has been a life changer for both of us, and we want to share this with anyone who hears the calling and wants to join.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The farm is a time warp ... and we love to exchange philosofies on all the subjects we know nothing or little about, as well as mutual development of skills and methods related to life on an old farm

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    There is plenty of work to be done. Special skills are welcomed but not required as common sense and a positive, concious and creative mind will work just fine.

    We would be really grateful for some good help! Much of the work is physical like
    timber/wood work
    clearing away old fences
    setting up new fences
    clearing soil for vegetables (small scale)
    building log camp
    set up green house
    indoor carpenter work
    maintainance
    etc

    Furthermore we would like to
    paint window frames outside
    restore old windows for green house
    planting/gardening
    cooking and food logistics
    picking in-season plants and berries
    build birds houses
    potential animal care
    etc

    Solos, friends and couples who travel together are all welcome, and maybe different «teams» at the same time.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Languages are like music and should be played ... we have a natural interest in sharing languages - at least one of us

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own private rooms perfect for 2-4 people and 3 meals a day.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The farm is in the hillside close to both mountains and wilderness - a great starting point for hiking, biking and even mountain climbing. There are also lakes and rivers in the area for fishing or take a bath.

    It’s a calm and beautiful place to unwind -facing south and sunny, with great mountain views.

    The civilication with shops, restaurants, train station etc is down in the valley 10 km away.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Plenty of parking options with great views

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We have 2 dogs, 4 cats and 7 chickens ... so please ask

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 342759791322