1 / 5

Helping me with daily life in Amsterdam

  • Niederlande
  • Bisher 720 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 14 Sept. 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche



  • Beschreibung


    Please, read my profile carefully before applying!

    I need a reliable and cheerful person, willing to share a living space and at least 28 years old, who is ready to help me around, taking care of my house and my cat, so that I can dedicate more time to my training and my writing project.

    I live alone, with my cat Lugosi in a cozy little house in Amsterdam. My main interests are the aerial tissue, which I train on a regular basis, and a writing project, which involves articles and short stories. I always need someone to help me around cleaning, carrying the groceries and taking care of my cat. It's not much work, so you'll have plenty of free time. But, and this is essential: FLEXIBILITY and an OPEN ATTITUDE are what I appreciate the most. I would like someone who is able to take initiative and do things indipendently, which means that I don't need to tell him or her step by step what he has to do.
    Plus you should be at least 28 years old. If you are younger than that, please respect my preference and do not apply.

    My house is cozy but small. That's why, if we don't get along well, it will be difficult to work together and share a living space. Personally I'm very flexible and willing to share.

    Other skills will be very welcome, such as: computer skills, photografy (which I will need for my tissue activity), advanced language knowledge (expecially french and modern greek)... but are not essential.

    And this is what I will offer in exchange for your work: a cozy attic room in one of the most beautiful neighborhood in Amsterdam (Westerpark), good italian meals and pleasant company.

    I will only ask a few hours help every day, with a variable timetable, depending on my plans and needs.

    I can only accomodate one workawayer at a time.

    Write "Helping in Westerpark" as a subject of your email, so I can see that you actually took the time to read my profile.


    I respect any personal choice of life. Which means that, if you are vegetarian or even vegan, that's totally fine with me. However, if you go too extreme with your choices, like you only eat row food, for example, that would make it more difficult to get along. I mostly eat vegetarian, but I don't dislike a slice of salame, once in a while.
    I'll be happy to share my food with you, but I don't like feeling judged if I make my groceries at the supermarket, or I drink a glass of coke with my pizza. Which means, I respect your choices you respect mine. So, if you truly think you reached "peace with the universe by walking bare feet all the time", even though I respect this I don't think we would make a good match... I believe there must be a balance in all things. This for all clearness.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Arbeit


    Helping with cleaning
    Helping with carrying the shopping

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft


    Attic room

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The area where I live is called westerpark or Stadslieden buurt, and is at walking distance from the centre.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I have a spacious attic room and a good internet connection

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    5 hours per day 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 342641953843

Feedback (9)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

We live in the countryside and want to be self-supporting, learn about permaculture principles - Netherlands
Play with our kids and dog in a small town in the East of the Netherlands