Komm und sei Teil unserer Familie auf der Rügen Insel. Hilf mit Pferden und Aufgaben rund ums Haus. Deutschland

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 113 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    12.09.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is Ute (49) and live together with my parents, my two kids, our two dogs and three horses in a very nice place on the island of Rügen. I work as a Nurse and love reading, the nature and the sea.

    My parents Heinz and Ingrid already retired from their work as teachers at a school for children with special needs. Heinz is very passioned about horses and can tell you a lot about it if you are interested. Both of them are still fit and work a lot on our property, enjoy going to the theatre and are quite outgoing.

    My daughter's name is Clara, she's 22 years old and after graduating from High School she spent 6 months in Ireland doing work and travel over Workaway. After that she worked as a gynaecologist's assistant until she moved to another town to go to university. Now she lives in Lübeck working on her degree in Psychology and comes to visit once a month.

    Frieder, my son, is 17 years old and busy with his apprenticeship to become a kindergarten teacher. He is interested in computers and politics and enjoys playing with our dogs. Their names are Fredda and Lumi. We also have two horses, Monif and Dudith, and one shetland pony, Harry. Unfortunately all of them are already quite old and are no longer suitable for riding.

    We are all living together on two hectares of land in a very small village close to the Baltic Sea. The next town is Stralsund, which is about 18km away. Since I work there and Frieder visits a school in Stralsund we would be able to give you a lift with our car. Furthermore the is a bus station about 3km from our house with busses to Stralsund and to other towns and villages all over Rügen.

    We also have some bicycles available for you if you want to enjoy the surrounding nature and villages. There are beautiful forests, bays, beaches, lakes and field sceneries to be explored. Stralsund is worth seeing, too. It has a very nice historic city, an old habour, pubs, a cinema, shops, museums and much more...

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    In general you can learn a lot about the way of life in rural areas and the handling of horses. You will become more independent and experience life in a three-generation house. If you ask nicely I am sure my mother would luckily teach you how to cook some good old traditional german food.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need a hand in general maintenance, including work such as fixing and painting fences, cutting the lawn, keeping our house in good repair and so on. Animal care is needed, too, so you mustn't be afraid of neither dogs nor horses. Mucking out, feeding and walking the dogs are some examples of things that need to be done. You might also be ask to help inside the house with cleaning, painting or renovation.
    If you speak English well it would be great if you could help us improve our language skills. On the other hand it would be useful if you spoke a little German as well, because it's the only language my parents speak.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    German, English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will be staying in the farm house with us. There are two seperate rooms, one one-bed room and one two-bed room. Our house is kind of seperated into two flats, the one of my parents and mine. Your room will be on my part of the house. In that part there is only one bathroom, which you therefore have to share with my kids and me. There is another seperate toilette though. The kitchen will be shared as well, so when we cook you are most welcome to eat with us, otherwise you can take whatever you need from the fridge. There is wifi, a living room with a TV and a Computer which you can use.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

room for 2 people
room for 1 person








Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 342287564647