Help out at Dobrich Dog Rescue, Elhovo, Bulgaria

Country

Bulgarien

Bisher 131 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    29.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 13 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is Linda, and I founded our dog rescue near Elhovo several years ago as I was shocked by the number of abused or abandoned dogs in need of love and attention. Therefore it has been mission to nurse these poor pups back to good health and find them loving adoptive homes for them to flourish in. However, as the word has spread the workload has only grown, and therefore I would massively benefit from the support and assistance of a workawayer to work alongside me, to help save as many dogs as possible.

    I live in a village called Dobrich, which is very traditionally Bulgarian, on a free-range farm which my Bulgarian husband, Nicholi, owns and runs. This will allow for significant exposure to the Bulgarian culture, and allow you to work around many animals, including chickens, ducks, cows, sheep, peacocks, guinea fowl, ducks and geese to name a few! It also has plenty of space to park campervans if that's your chosen form of travel, and is far away from all the current Covid related concerns!

    Our village is only 10mins away from the nearest town, Elhovo, which has all the amenities you may need, such as shops, restaurants, bars, swimming pools, supermarket, etc. The city of Yambol is also only a short drive away if you begin to miss the city lifestyle!

    Whilst staying with this, your primary responsibility will be the dogs, as I need someone to socialise with them, transport them to and from the local vets in Elhovo, assist in administering medical treatment, and assist in rescuing any more dogs that need our help. However, this being said, no two days are the same and the same is true of the work so you'll never be bored! It is really crucial that you have a full driving licence as some driving will be necessary!

    Whilst staying you will stay in a seperate converted barn, with a large double bed, all your kitchen amenities, and an en-suite. This allows you to benefit from complete privacy, as I think it is vital for anyone to step away from the work and mayhem and take time for themselves - I hope having such a space will allow you to do this.

    I am also flexible on the number of hours you choose to work. If you work 3-4hrs I will be more than happy to put you up, but you will be responsible for your own food, cleaning, shopping, petrol, etc. However, in the past some of my workawayers have gone above and beyond, working 6-8hrs a day, and in return I will provide you with good food, clean and wash for you, cover petrol expenses should you wish to go out in my car, and similarly go above and beyond in return. The choice is totally yours!

    Otherwise thank you for taking the time to read over my profile, and please do not hesitate to contact me if you would like more information or have any queries. Linda.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    As mentioned we live in a traditional Bulgarian village and my husband is also Bulgarian. This will give you significant cultural exposure to the food, lifestyle, and language, to whatever extent you may desire!

    You will also always be surrounded by animals, especially dogs, which should give you some insight into animal care, vetinary practice, and general charity work.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Typical responsibilities include:

    > Socialising with the dogs
    > Cleaning the kennels
    > Transporting the dogs
    > Administering medical treatment as directed
    > Help complete the construction of the kennels
    > Help rescue dogs as required

    and similar such tasks!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Bulgarian: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Detached converted barn with large double bed, double hob, fridge, freezer, microwave, kettle, toaster, desk, wardrobe, drawers, ensuite bathroom and shower, TV, Wifi access, and other such reasonable requests!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In the surrounding area is hikes, local town for drinks or food, natural washing machine, trip to the Rhodopes, etc.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    There is plenty of space on the farm to pitch a campervan.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Willing to accept social dogs and cats.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    3hrs/5days (food not provided), 5hrs/5days (food provided)


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 339258529835