Live alternatively and as autonomously as possible in our small community in Neulengbach, Austria

  • Bisher 167 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 15 Juni 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Nestled just 30 minutes from Vienna, our lively home is a mosaic of life, hosting four people, three playful cats, a charming puppy named Snips (a beloved member since November 2023), a bustling flock of chickens, and our newest, joy-filled arrivals—our babies, born this February. 🐱🐶🐔👶

    Situated on the edge of the suburbs, our home serves as a refuge dedicated to an alternative, sustainable lifestyle. With numerous ongoing projects and a kitchen that’s a hub of culinary creativity, we warmly invite others to join us on this unique journey. 🍲🌿

    We offer a variety of special projects for those interested in making a meaningful impact, with a minimum stay of one week:

    Immerse yourself in our garden’s diversity. Whether you’re a seasoned gardener or a novice, your efforts can help our garden reach new levels of beauty and biodiversity. 🌻👩‍🌾

    Our aquaponics system is due for an upgrade. If you have experience or a keen interest in aquaponics, your contributions can significantly enhance our sustainable living practices. 🌱💧

    Step into the delightful world of raising chickens. Your knowledge and enthusiasm will make our journey into poultry care a joyful learning experience for all. 🐥

    As Snips enters her curious phase, constructing a secure, dog-proof fence becomes critical. If you’re handy with tools, your skills will help keep her safe and secure.

    Join us in advancing our permaculture dreams. Your passion for sustainable gardening will help us cultivate a self-sustaining ecosystem for the future. 🍃🔄

    Your skills and enthusiasm are essential as we embark on this exciting new chapter. Together, we can foster an environment of sustainability, community, and love. 🌍❤️

    📞 Interested in contributing to these projects? Get in touch! We’re eager to welcome individuals who are ready to contribute their unique talents to our community and help us nurture a sustainable and joyful future. 💌🌿

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We can help you learn German or English and will provide you with your own room and free meals, drinks, etc. during your stay with us.
    We don't live far from Vienna and we will be happy to give you many recommendations to explore Austria

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Some of the projects we have already completed with the help of our awesome workawayers:

    1) Build a greenhouse on top of our potato cellar from old windows💚🪟🏚
    2) Paint a white wall colorfully 🧱 🎨
    3) Train & exercise our puppy 🐶
    4) Sort our tool collection🛠🔧🔨🗜
    5) Build more raised beds and plant vegetables 🥕🥦🌽🌶🥒
    6) Build our puppy a home 🐺🏡
    7) Install an automatic irrigation system in our garden including more capacity to store rain water 💧 ⛲️
    8) Build a new fence to make sure our chickens do not kill our crops 🐓 🌱🌻
    9) Build outdoor shelfs🪓⛩️
    10) Pimp the amazing outdoor kitchen we got for free from willhaben 😊🍖👩‍🍳🍽
    11) Build an outdoor shower & transform our sauna tent into an outdoor living area for summertime🏕🎪🧖‍♀️
    12) Transform some unused wilderness close to the house into a magical fairytale place 🧚‍♂️🧚‍♀️🧚
    13) Build a treehouse and a walking path through our garden above ground 🪵🛖🌳
    14) Transform IBC containers to make an aquaponic system 🐟🐠
    15) Help us build more chicken coops that protect our dinosaurs from our dog 🦕🐥🐓
    16) Create an outdoor gym with a roof to keep the equipment dry and prevent it from getting rusty🏋‍♂️🏋‍♀️💪
    17) Make a beware of the dog sign with Auris face to warn strangers of the imminent danger of her joyfully saying hello 🐺
    18) Finish insulating the treehouse with sheep wool and old wood

    Some of the ongoing projects
    1) Clean up the river next to our house, so we can safely swim with the beavers 🦫🏞 (literally)
    2) Get our our forge going, so we all can actually do some blacksmithing there 🔨🔥
    3) Build structures to store the wood we need to heat during wintertime🪵🔥
    4) Lay some marble tiles that we somehow got for free under our treehouse to create a cozy terrace
    5) Cut back trees and help us prepare the garden for winter
    6) Complete the uncompleted shelf in the kitchen
    7) Paint one of the rooms beautifully and child friendly (maybe Janosch style) and decorate some old furniture as we have babies on the way
    8) Kick our butts and help us sort things in the garage
    9) Build a chicken baby nursery in the garage that keeps them warm and safe

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Would love to learn Spanish better

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Your own room (~12 sqm) with a sleeping couch and access to all of the house's infrastructure (kitchen, bath tub, washing machine, dryer,..).

    Althernatively we can also offer a jurt-like tent (~20sqm) with an oven during summertime and we have another hippie room under the roof that can also comfortably accommodate 4 to sleep although you cannot stand upright ;-)

    We cook for the community every day and when you live and work with us, food is covered by us.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have fast WiFi, monitors and keyboards you can use

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 338938682568

Feedback (11)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.8)

Kommunikation: (5.0)
























Come to Austria, help with renovation work and in the garden and live with us on the countryside near Graz, Austria
seminarzentrum auf dem lande.