new host  

Beautiful valley views, offgrid experience in Wilmot, Australia

  • Australien
  • Bisher 20 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 26 März 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger



  • Beschreibung


    We are a small vegetarian family located in beautiful Tasmania on the way to Cradle mountain. We have a few acres with farming animals that are mostly pets as well as lots of local wildlife. We have lots of different projects on the go, designing vegie gardens and animal housing, training horses when we get the time to. We are hoping to get more into permiculture and would love to hear about other experiences and designs. Interior decorating is on the go and hoping to try some straw bale building at some stage.
    We are located about a 30min drive from beautiful Cradle mountain where there are many walks to be done. Also 30- 40 mins from Ulverstone and Devonport.
    Our accommodation is a studio with cooking facilities, double bed and cosy fire for winter time. Bathroom is in main house at this time.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We would love to share our off grid way of life with you. We are on way to being self sufficient, solar power, rain water, vegie garden. We would love to take you kayaking on our near by lake, bush walking and swap ideas from your experiences and life skills.

  • Arbeit


    Ideally we would love to host singles or couples that enjoy gardening and have a love of animals. Help can be anything from gardening to building animal enclosures, fencing, feeding and caring for horses, possible riding if experienced. Cooking and preserving are something that we would love help with too.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    We have a studio with, kitchen, cosy fire and double bed to suit single or couple. We are a vegetarian family, happy to share meals with you. If you would like to eat meat you are welcome to cook in the studio.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are a couple of local walking trails close by, a beautiful lake for kayaking and swimming and up the road cradle mountain National Park. We go to town on a regular basis so can arrange pick up and drop off to our property and some transport to local places of interest.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    There is space for a camper van to be parked in the paddock. Can fence large animals out but be prepared to have a visit from sheep, goats and wildlife.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 338733619192

Feedback (1)

Weitere Bilder


Babysitting and other help around the house available, Australia
Help around our lovely home and farm in regional Victoria, Australia