Help in the Alentejo, Entradas Portugal

Country

Portugal

Bisher 18 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.01.2022

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    From the USA, I lived near Auroville India for many years, several months in Nepal and Vietnam, currently living in Portugal for almost one year and have just rented a property, 100+ year old house , solar powered, in the Alentejo, 1/2 km from a small river-Ribieras Das Cobres -River of Copper.

    I would like help putting in a garden and other plantings around the property, some work within the house itself, minor. Restoring and using the outdoor bread oven. 10 km from Castro Verde.

    I am TEFL certified along with yoga certification, Ayurvedic Massage and Dien Chan (facial reflexologist) practitioner. Vegetarian/Vegan preferred. I do not smoke but smoking is allowed outside the house, in the back garden. Just be safe with fire.

    This is a new project for me, barely can declare it a project, but I want to see where it goes..

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The Alentejo is remote, beautiful, the house is isolated but 2 km from the small village of Entradas (named for entry into the Campo Branco -White Fields) and 10 km from Castro Verde. I am well traveled and enjoy community living. I think collaboratively working on a project like this can hold many lessons for all of us.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am looking for creativity, ideas and the ability to implement basic garden structures and prepare new garden beds, no till, possible irrigation installation and maybe some work in the house, adapting it to my lifestyle. There is a small open back area, enclosed, I would also like to green. This is very barebones and I am open to exploration.

    I have two dog rescues, one from the USA and one from India, unfortunately my Indian dog is skittish around strange dogs.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I am a certified TEFL teacher, Yoga Instructor, Ayurvedic Massage and Dien Chan (Facial Reflexology) Practitioner.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You would have your own bedroom and shared bathroom, access to kitchen, we can cook separate or prepare meals together. I will supply food for vegetarian/vegan diet.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I have a car we can share, Lisbon is two hours away, bus I believe a bus is available in Castro Verde.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I love meeting new people, sharing ideas, experiences and yet having a balance between connection and one’s own space.. I have a hotspot connection through NOS which functions quite well.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    There are 40 hectares of land though I am off grid, shower, etc can be shared in the house.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    It really depends on the situation. One of my rescues is very nervous with other dogs. I am open to discuss.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 335962749148