Help babysitting two beautiful girls and housework while learning Spanish and discovering Cancun, Mexico

Country

Mexiko

Bisher 301 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.11.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    607

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi, we are a young family of four living in Cancun. My name is Ximena and I'm a young mother, an independent writer, and artist, Sofia is a 4-year-old girl dynamic, happy, and ready to eat the world, Emma is an almost 3-year-old toddler, ready to eat (just anything), and my life partner's name is Daniel, who's a musician (saxophonist) we also have a dog named Zyanya (which means "forever"), she is a Mexican Hairless Dog or Xoloitzcuintle. We need some help with babysitting and keeping the house clean, Mom is freelancing and homeschooling both girls, some babysitting is needed while she's on job or personal related appointments and we need also help in basic housework like dishes, bathrooms or floors.

    We have a studio with private bathroom, and a single bed, this will be your bedroom but it is also our studio with musical instruments and art tools, so have in mind that during the day we may have to work inside the studio. During your babysitting time, I would say its important to have meaningful experiences with the girls, so it's really important to have interest in sharing your culture or whatever you have to give or teach them and to be open to receive what they have to share. You can play outside or swim, or go to the park, or just share what you love, if you like cooking you can make some cookies, or if you like some sport or lecture you can share with them, that's the beauty of the exchange. Occasionally I will ask for babysitting a couple of hours in the night, but it's not very common. If your mother language is other than Spanish or English you are welcome to come and speak to them on your own language, I want them to be as exposed to the world and different cultures as they can be, you are also invited to learn Spanish with us. I can personally help you with developing skills for expressing yourself in Spanish.

    Besides the sleeping space, feel free to use the washing machine, kitchen, common spaces, gardens, pool, and I can offer some light food (mostly breakfast), like tea, coffee, eggs, cereal, oats, and that kind of things but the main food has to run on your own expenses, I would love to offer it, but unfortunately my economical possibilities don't allow me at the moment. If you have art skills we would love to collaborate with you, and if you are a crafty person I'm sure we could make a project together to make some house improvements.

    Girls will be considered first as this is a very feminine environment and we prefer volunteers that stay at least a couple of weeks. You will have two days free per week, feel free to explore all the natural beauty that my state has to offer: cenotes, virgin beaches, jungle, and a lot more. Ximena and Daniel are the perfect tour guides and will give you lots of information about Mexico, Cancun, what to do, what to avoid.

    Welcome to our little family, we've been waiting for you.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will:
    - Live the real mexico, with all the flavours and colors
    - Learn spanish, we are willing to have scheduled lessons if you wish
    - Be part of a mexican family, and will be able to see the family values, the traditions, the culture from a closer look
    - Bond with two beautiful girls, that's something that will mark their lifes and they will love and remember you as her biggest sister forever
    - Enjoy paradisiac places, travel around mexico, stay in Cancun without having to pay for accomodation
    - Get closer to yourself, know you better, traveling is always a life changing experience
    -Make new friends, wether inside or outside the house. Ximena (mom) is only 25 years old, and we are ready to give and to learn everything we can.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    - Couple of hours a day babysitting or sharing with the girls
    - Help with the home duties
    - Language exchange

  • Languages

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Grundkenntnisse
    Italian: Grundkenntnisse
    Portuguese: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    single bed in home studio We live in a closed condo, so we have access to private security (really safe place to be), pool, gardens, the place is a three bedroom appartment

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Cancun is an international known touristic destination, nearby we have beaches, jungle, nightlife, a lot of options for nature lovers, shopping, a lot of great places for camping, scuba diving, etc

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 329813156257