Help with with gardening/weeding and home maintenance in Mullumbimby, Byron Bay Area, Australia




Bisher 37 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage


 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

  • Beschreibung


    Hello we are a family living in the beautiful Byron Shire, a famous beach area in sub-tropical Australia. Our little town of Mullumbimby has lots of alternative culture and delicious healthy food options. We recently renovated a home on the edge of town (15 min walk to town, 7 min bike ride). We also built a lovely, secluded wooden cabin by the Mullumbimby creek that runs on along the back of our property that is where you'd be staying!

    Our home has a large, natural (no chlorine) pool with a diving board, hot tub on a deck overlooking our lush tropical gardens and a bali hut to entertain or relax in. We have free WIFI.

    Our family consists of my husband, Craig, and I and our two children, Gus aged 17 and Nells aged 12 so they are fairly self sufficient and happy, easy going children. We have two dogs that we consider a big part of our family, the dogs are inside/outside dogs.

    Our lush home & cabin sits on an acre backing onto the Mullumbimby Creek and with all the amazing sun and rain we get here our plants, and weeds, grow, grow and grow! Therefore we usually need help keeping our garden tidy and weed free! We need some general weeding and mulching that our garden needs to look it's best. There are also plenty of maintenance jobs like pressure washing pavers, cleaning around the yard or in the cabin/house etc.
    The cabin is ideal for couples so we request that couples only contact us.

    We'd also appreciate someone who likes dogs and is happy to take them for a walk and toss the ball/frisbee to our active border collie!

    We look forward to welcoming you into our space and our cabin.
    Many thanks, Lainie, Craig, Gus and Nell

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will learn about sub-tropical gardens and plants here in Australia. You can also learn a little about how to run an internet company outside of a city if this is something that interests them. You will also learn how an average family lives, works and celebrates life here in Mullumbimby and Australia. We are an active family who hike, body surf and the beach etc and can tag along occasionally. We also go to the beach most weekends where you are welcome to join in and learn about the ocean and how to manage it safely.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    *️ Gardening, pulling weeds, mulching the garden. Tending to the vegetable patch such as feeding them liquid fertilizer, picking vegetables to bring inside for dinner etc.
    * * Home maintenance such as pressure cleaning outside pavers, cleaning windows, other jobs that may be suitable to skills of the people staying
    *️ Walking and tossing a ball/frisbee with our dog (Willow, the border collie) our other dog is 17 and too old to play!
    *️ Sometimes shopping and cooking a basic meal (if cooking is a skill you have and want to share)
    *️ Happy to use any other skills you may have around our home

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft


    50sqm Wooden Cabin located 50 metres from the main home overlooking the Mullumbimby creek down the back of our yard, it's very private and quiet with a big undercover outside deck. The cabin has a kitchen with all you need to make meals and a good sized bathroom. There is one bedroom with a double bed and single bunk beds (sleeps 3 or 4 people) but 2 comfortably. We are looking for couples only for our space.
    The lounge area is large and has a big couch and smart screen TV hooked up to the internet. Although the wifi isn't 100% reliable down the back of our property.

    We have bikes you can use to ride into town (10 min bike ride) and I am in and out a lot so can get lifts with me. There is a bus in Mullumbimby that takes you to Byron Bay and Brunswick heads but it's not very frequent.

    Meals will need to be provided by yourself and cooked in the cabin. We can assist with condiments etc when needed.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Other than the hours you choose to work you will have free time and can stay in your private cabin relaxing or head out and about in the amazing Byron Bay area. The beach is 15 mins drive away at Brunswick Heads. Because most of the work required is outdoors you can choose your own hours, but with the heat here early mornings or later in the afternoon/evenings would be ideal but up to you.

    I am driving around the area all the time and are happy to drive/pick up within reason and if it flows with where I am going if you don't have your own transport. There are buses to the local towns such as Byron Bay and Brunswick Heads but you need to time it well as they are not very frequent.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Our cabin down the back of our property has WIFI connection but it's not 100% reliable all the time. However the WIFI in our Bali hut & house that can be accessed all the time is reliable and can be used for work purposes. It can be accessed as far out as the Bali Hut/Poolside area 20 mtrs from the house.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have some front parking spaces in our front yard and side vehicle access down to the cabin where a large vehicle or bus can be parked temporarily, however moving vehicles in and out of the cabin area when it's wet isn't possible due to the mud and tearing up the grass.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We are happy to accept any pets as long as they are good around other dogs. **We are allergic to cats so none of these furry critters.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    3/4 hours a day (depends on exp), 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 326754412358