Help our family fix up old farmhouse and organic garden in Tuscany, Italy

Country

Italien

Bisher 88 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    16.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 9 Tage

  • Abzeichen

  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Our family ( Dan and Deb with four kids, Oliver 11, Hazel 7, Blue 4 and Oak who is just three months old at today ) has recently moved into a dream new/old farmhouse in the middle of a nature/hunting reserve in the semi wild of the Chianti countryside in Tuscany less than an hour away from Florence.
    Our house is on it's own surrounded by nature, semi abandoned vineyards, olive groves, and woodland. It is stunning here with amazing sunset views and a plethora of wildlife, eagles nest in our valley and even the odd wolf passes through, Just to give an idea of how wild it is.
    We are a spiritual family ( not religious ) that love all things wild and are working towards living a more sustainable life in and with respect for nature and every thing.
    Very down to earth and tolerant of all ways of life and peoples personal choices.
    We are seeking for easy going folk to come and help us fix up this house and garden etc.
    Our place is rustic, but amazing. We are in the early stages of creating a sustainable paradise here. You will be very much a part of the family whilst here and we are looking forward to making some new life long friends.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We have had many friends come to stay with us at our old place here in Tuscany and all of them loved their stay. Some said it was the best times of their lives and that they had changed their whole view of life, for the more be you the full. 😉 We have learnt many things over the years about living more sustainably, which we are happy to share with guests. We offer a look into a very different ( for most ) way to live. A stay with us is a real Tuscan experience, but with a difference. I ( Dan ) am Scottish after all. My wife is from this area. You can join in with any local events and we aim to give you as much if not more, than you give us.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are mainly looking for help fixing up the house. Painting, building, making the place homely etc. Also work on our organic garden and fixing up the outside to make it a more stunning place to soak up the Tuscan sun. Possibly help with our children and creating wildlife guiding internet business.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Italian, a little French and Flemish. My wife's parents were both Belgian.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Workaways will stay in one of the many rooms of our big old house. We are asking folk to come and help us fix up an old house that needs a lot of work, so the place is a little chaotic now, but workaways will have their own room with either an open log fire or stove. It will be clean and comfortable. We want you to have a wonderful experience too. You are invited to eat all meals with us.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    This is a perfect place for nature lovers and or folk looking for a peaceful getaway. It's stunning here. You might get woken in the morning by the birds singing. The nearest village is 5 minutes drive and 45-60mins walk. It's called Montespertoli and has a supermarket, bars, restaurants etc. A bus can be taken to the centre on Florence in less than an hour. There is much to visit from here, including other medieval towns like Siena, San Giminiano, Pisa and Lucca. There are also amazing hot springs a couple of hours drive away.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 325889529733