Help me with painting and DIY near the Gorges du Verdon, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 24 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    05.12.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    56.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello!
    I have a house in Riez, in the middle of a village in Provence. I have to do some small tasks like painting, small repairs, cleaning (I rent the house partly to guests). I am also happy when someone comes to dog-sit and cooks or whatever you can and want to bring in.
    I would welcome about 3 hours of help per day. However, it can also be a few full days and a few days off as compensation. What exactly we can agree beforehand!
    The lake is 15 minutes away by car, and the Gorges du Verdon are not far away either. Lots of nature, lots of peace and quietness as soon as you get out of the village.
    In return, you have your own room (incl. bathroom) or studio, can rent a bike and enjoy the area.
    There are direct buses from Marseille / Aix and Manosque or I can search you by car. Getting around here is rather difficult, but in the town itself there is everything you need to live.
    I live here mostly alone (sometimges we are 2) and with the dog and the house is too big for me, so I would enjoy some company now and then I speak french and englisch but german is my mother tongue.

    I can host one or 2 people or a family with one kid (but the dog is not very used to children)

    I did Workaway myself, now it's my time to host :)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I can teach you german and crocheting and basic guitar skills. I am a project manager in sustainable development and social innovation, we can also discuss about that if you want as in general I am interested in most topics and open to conversation.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Painting, renovation, dogsitting, cooking, cleaning, ...

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Own room with own bathroom, or a own studio. Both are fully equipped. We share the kitchen/dining room / salon. Depending on the amounth of hours you help, food will be included or not (2h > not included, 4h > included). I am able to cook but if you want to cook within your working hours that would be wonderful.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In your spare time you can do walks and hikes, go to the lake, visit the villages around. Gorges du Verdon are not far. By bus you can go to Greoux les Bains, Manosque, Aix en Provence, Marseille (even though Marseille is 2h ride).

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Internet works very well. You can work on the kitchen table.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    You can bring your dog if he/she is well educated and socialbe. My dog is a female australien sheperd who would enjoy company. She generally likes all other dogs. You can also bring your cat, but my dog loves them a lot but mosty cats dont return her love :D

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    About 3h a day, depending if you want food to be included or not


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 324987564582