Help out some artists in a small holding in the hills of West Wales, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 435 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    11.11.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are an artistic couple living and working in the hills of West Wales. We have a four acre small holding where we have our gardens, studios and workspaces. Its situated on top of a hill with amazing view and no neighbours. Nearest town/shops is Machynlleth, some four miles away.
    We always have multiple creative projects on the go, renovating old buildings with eco build techniques, creating public art installations, woodworking , landscaping, walling and growing vegetables, trees, flowers and bonsai.
    We love to play music, kayak, go fishing and walk in the hills when not working.
    We have a nice piano, guitars and fiddle here!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Kunstprojekte

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can see how we live here in the hills. Learn how we grow food, cook food and eat it! We like to play music, enjoy the landscape, work the land, build things. We have traveled all over the world for the past 30 years, so can bore you with our tales of adventure, experiences and how to live an easy life!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are always renovating old buildings as part of our artists retreat, also building a wooden eco-cabin. Any carpentry skills really welcome Constant gardening, hedge cutting and wood gathering. We also have art projects which change all the time.
    Volunteers must be strong, fit and hard working.

    Please do not apply if you have limited English as it proves very hard to give job instructions for more complex tasks.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Various options including caravan, tent and bed in the house, depending on weather and other guests who are staying. You will maybe be asked to change rooms depending on other guests.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are near the coast (20mins), mountains, walks, Centre for Alternative Technology. Ten minutes to the edge of Snowdonia national Park. Fishing in season. Mountain biking. Kayaking and sailing also nearby.
    We live a quiet life day to day, but with lots of adventures , travels, creative projects and music making in-between.

    If you want to come here and spend your spare time on the internet/social media every day/night then this is not the place for you.

    Come to enjoy a different lifestyle away from modern living, live in the landscape, explore, see and understand nature, ecology, the birds and flowers and be curious about the real world.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 6 days a week







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 324849925559