Help around the home, looking after my dog , Scotland

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 292 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.01.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    787

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi folks. I am looking for someone to come and stay with me to help out with my dog while i'm at work, some help with chores at home and possibly
    some decorating.

    I live in a rural village which has a great character about it. There is a few local pubs which have regular entertainment and there are lots of really nice walks right on my doorstep. There are 2 local grocery stores for essential items but the closest supermarket is around 2 miles away. The nearest big town is Kilmarnock which is 7 miles away where there is a regular bus and train link to Glasgow. I am also a 20 minute drive to the west coastline of Scotland where you are able to access the islands.

    What is required from you?

    You will be required to walk my dog and also take her out to the garden for toilet breaks. I will ensure that i communicate well with you to ensure you have plenty of free time. You are not required to stay home all day with maddison so once you have walked her and done the housework you have the rest of your day free unless i wont be home until late then i would require you to come back to feed maddison, although this is very rarely. She is an extremely loving black Labrador who loves affection.

    I also require help with general household chores. You will be required to keep your own room clean and tidy as well as the general living area's, take out garbage and recycling and help with other cleaning tasks. Some food will be provided however you are welcome to purchase your own if you prefer. We will share the cooking responsibilities unless you prefer to buy and prepare your own meals. I will be happy to make you some Scottish meals when I am home to let you sample some of our fine dining ;)

    When I have free time I like to spend it with my friends and enjoy going to the local pub when I am able to. I would like for my workawayers to be sociable but also to be mindful that I do work long hours so I sometimes need alone time. It is also essential that you can speak English to a good level, although I am really patient and do not mind helping you to improve your English, I need to make sure that you are able to control Maddison when out walking her and engage with me when at home. I am a very sociable person and extremely laid back person. I am a social worker and work office hours with the occasional late nights which makes it easier for us to plan your time off.


    I would ideally like someone to come and stay for a minimum of 2-3 weeks as it is too difficult for me to have people staying for short periods due to my work commitments although we can discuss you staying for shorter or longer periods if you get in touch. I will only accept female volunteers as maddison can be afraid of males and also I feel more comfortable sharing my home with females. I do not have enough work for more than one volunteer at a time.



    Please feel free to contact me to discuss further if you wish to stay with me.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Kochen/einkaufen
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I live in a rural part of Scotland and being able to walk the dog allows you to explore the local countryside. I will ensure you have plenty free time to explore further afield and you are also welcome to join in on activities i do in my spare time (although i don't have much of that :) )

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Help with household chores and looking after my dog.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    english

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own bedroom complete with a double bed. Food will be provided although you will be responsible for making your own meals. I will try and accommodate any special dietary requirements, however you will need to meet some of the costs of this yourself.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Ayrshire is a beautiful part of Scotland and there are many lovely walks in the local area. The beach is a 20 minute drive away as is the birth place of famous Scottish poet rabbie burns. Glasgow is a 30 minute drive or around 1 hour away on public transport. Although we are fairly rural there is a regular bus service to Kilmarnock, approximately every 15 minutes however this is limited in the evenings and Sunday's.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours per day, 5 days a week

Nearby, Glasgow








Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 323738395616