Help with some garden and home DIY projects and experience living in the Normandy countryside, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 27 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    15.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    91.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We live in a little Normandy village between historical Falaise and Saint Pierre sur Dives. We have been living in this old fashioned country manor (1784) for over 30 years now, and we had a very big family (6 kids) . Now we have just one son living here with us. That makes 3. We have two lovely but rather shy cats.
    So the people remaining are myself a retired academic and my husband the same. He's perfectly bi-lingual, and I am imperfectly bi-lingual. He writes a lot and translates from English to French. We were both language teachers for a long time and so can help out with the learning of French for our visitors.
    We basically need a hand to keep the house and the very large garden in order.

    Normandy hardly needs an introduction and all I need say is that it is beautiful. (I leave internet to develop the theme)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Culturally speaking we can help with French, and indicate the wealth of historical places to visit. I can also introduce French cuisine and we can cook and dine together if desired, French style;

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We just can't seem to get round to doing everything because of the actual size of the place and basically need a hand with the garden chores like clearing leaves and weeding the drive and keeping the hedges trim. We have an organic approach to the growing of our potatoes and beans etc. and also need a bit of help with that. In the house itself , I'd like a hand putting the attic back into shape as it has been a storeroom for a lot of people. There is a spot of painting to be done, only if the visitor felt she/he he could handle it.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We love learning Spanish. We can give both English and French lessons. We think 3 people is a maximum as they must share the same attic studio;

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have an ensuite attic bedroom suitable for two (or three at a pinch, one double two single beds) people . It's our family guest room.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There oso much to do here. Walking, cycling, resting, meditating and yoga ( big spaces indoors and out)Plenty to do-vive internet-! It says it all. We have the sea-side resort beaches, the lonely beaches, (also D-Day landing beaches at 1hr drive )However the bus to any where is 6 km away but I'm willing to drive my visitors to the bus or train station

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    we gave optic fibre and are happy to welcome DNs

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    WE HAVE ROOM TO PARK A VAN. BIG GARDEN.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We have 2 shy cats. An animal would have to be very well behaved and not noisy.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 322828149272