We invite like minded people to join us and to bring us their talents, wisdom and energy in a beautiful old French Chateau, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 72 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.09.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    84.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We have a small hotel in a beautiful old French Chateau with parts that date from the 15th century. This year our restaurant will be completely vegetarian and we are developing our organic garden that would eventually produce for the restaurant. Our goal is to move away from a more commercial focus, given that we have only one year till we are freer financially, to something more community and sharing based with spiritual and human values as a priority. We invite like minded people to join us and to bring us their talents, wisdom and energy.
    Our surroundings are steeped in nature with a river close by, high plateaus with walking paths and beautiful Gorges for swimming, canoeing, rock climbing etc.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You would enjoy helping in an interesting and beautiful natural setting. Improve both French and English language skills, gardening and vegetarian cooking. There is also potential for, creative expression and we invite your input for our projects.

    We are surrounded by hiking paths, a river close by and a lovely gorge for swimming, canoeing, rock climbing etc.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Our season is fairly short, mainly July and August, and we would require different kinds of help at different times ...we are organised for the business part with local employees and therefore looking for workaway helpers.

    This would be volunteering in exchange for lodging and (vegetarian) food in our house and garden.
    For example, beginning mid-march we will be preparing the garden for planting, and the lawns and flowering plants also need attention.
    Input and help for our projects in the house and garden.
    Lots of small jobs, organising and general maintenance in our private house.
    We also have still a fairly large part of the home which needs renovation.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    French and English (both native speakers)

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    There are options of a personal space, shared accommodation in a dormitory and possibility to camp on the grounds. Bathrooms are very available. We would be happy to share food in the exchange option, otherwise in the case of working for the business in July and August only, we can come to an agreement.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is a motorway exit close by which has easy access for car sharing to the south coast. Montpellier is a 90 min drive away. Otherwise there are many touristic activities in the summer, such as horse riding, river activities (canoeing,kayaking, etc), caves and numerous hiking paths. We are on a variant of the Chemin de St Jaques(Santiago de Compostela) In many cases we are happy to participate!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    maximum 4-5 hours per day (max 25 hrs/wk in exchange for food and lodging

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 321467736769