Language training , small outdoors projects or watching the kids while we do them ourself😊❤️ Svanvik, Norway

  • Bisher 21 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 17 Apr. 2024



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche



  • Beschreibung


    (Hungarian will be 1.prio) We figure out a plan! Opend minded!,

    Hello. We are are a big family living up north in Norway close to Finland and Russia. 30km from Kirkenes town, in the woods, nearby the Pasvikriver:) We have in total five kids. 3 teenagers at 14 and 16years, that lives here every other week. Our 4 year old girl and babyboy lives here permanent:)
    We have our own enterprenur company were we both work. He fulltime, me as a part time. We have our smallest two at daycare man-friday from 07-14-15:00.

    We are looking for 1, or 2 people, maybe a couple or 2 friends doing this together. Singels are also welcome, and the first one can have a say in choosing if there is a 2. person who are interrested😊

    That you have a good relationship and patiens with the smallest children and can play little with them is important. They are very curious with new people. They will be in the nursery/daycare at daytime. Babysitting is not nescessary a part of the help needed, but this part we can absolute figure out😊

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Exellent opportunity to experience the north of norway. Gain inner peace through the wild nature, clima, midnatsun, while camping in the woods, fishing in the river, or other activity. We have 4-wheeled atv, tents, hammoks, boat, cano, car +++ free for usage! The work is light and our family is warm, including, respectful, and welcomming😊 You will never feel invaded or that we want to take advantage of you! We want you to feel accepted and like a part of our family! We are very opend minded, easy going and nice (i hope😅) 😊❤️😊😊 I believe those we had here last year, maybe felt like we were trying «to hard to comfort our guest»😅😅 We want the worker(s) to know that we believe good communication is the key for a good relationship😃 We are very understanding, and like straight forward people, who know how set boundaires and rules for them self😊 Please be honest and say whats on your mind, and we can figure things out together!😊 We dont want anyone to go around and have bad feelings, or feeling that they cannot tell us if something is bothering them!😊 After all, we want to learn how things works in other cultures, and countries😊

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    The help needed is maybe some help with gardening, creating a nice outdoorspace, Make a potatoland, flowerbeds, planting, cutting small trees/ grass, and small outdoor projects😊 (Or as an alternative, help take care of the smallest children while I, myself do this things! 😅 Because my husband often work late hours, Im often stuck with those two little ones alone in the evenings.. I would love to spend time in the garden and work there with planting, but I dont have enough time when they are awake, or after they have gone to bed…

    If there is someone who can help us to learn the two smallest children the hungarian language it is VERY much appriciated!

    Otherwise, we have not been on a date together as wife/man, since before we got our eldest daughter, 5 years ago… (So, never had a night/late hours alone together after we married either)😅

    So absolutly, it would mean the most for us if someone could be a part of our family, and connected with our children so that they felt it ok to help the eldest ones to take care for them just some few hours😅

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Hungarian: Fließend
    Norwegian: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We all speak english okay, My husband speak fluent hungarian, and I do understand alot of it. He find it very hard to teach and speak hungarian to our two children we have together, since the rest of us only speak norwegian at home… But both of the smalles children is used to the language, beacause they are being spoked to in hungarian from grandparents, family and some of our workers in our company. We reeeeeally want them to feel the language as a normal part of them. maybe I can learn as well😊 We can also help learning norwegian if wanted😊

  • Unterkunft


    We have a big caravan equipped with all fascilities, that will give some personal space for the worker/workers. 3 beds, big fridge, cookingstove, water, tv, internet, toilet, shower (but the shower inside the main house is recomanded😅) we also have IR-Sauna inside the main house, that the workers are free to use😊
    All food will be provided for. This part we’ll figure out together. Either you eat meals with us, or we can go shopping together so you can make food yourself in the caravan. or something in the middle😊 We love to try new things, so the workers are welcome to cooking dinner for the family as well if they want to sometimes, but only if they want to😊

    Also, as an alternative, we have one extra bedrome inside the house, with tv, a large bed, and there is no problem if the workaway want to stay there😊 (some noises from the others must be toleratetd then😅😊 but this we can figure out!😊😊

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We have a car to disposal, so that the workers have driverlicense is preferred. We also have a big cano, hammocks, tents, atv and bicycles, fishing equipments, clothes for disposal if you want to explore the area and just enjoy the beatiful nature we have here. We are very flexible about time and tasks! It is just fun for us if someone wants to come and stay with us some weeks😃😃

    Last year we had two girls staying for some weeks. We had never heard about workaway. It all started after they asked at a local facebook group if someone in our area had a room/place they could stay overnight because they were travelling through the area.. They was actually finishing their «workaway» stay with cleaning beaches along the cost, and were going to hitchhike from here to south and from there take a train..😅 I offered they to stay in our large caravan outside.. It ended up that 2 of them stayed 3-4 weeks! We enjoyed it!
    And after speaking with them and telling my dreams about this garden, and that I never got the time for everything I wish to do, they recommanded that we tried this site, and put an host- add here😊 So thats why we want to try at this site this year😊

    We promise that we will include you in this family like you’ve always been a part of it!❤️

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We do have space enough for that😊

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We live in a countryside enviroments, our own house, and not so many close neighburs. We have place enough for some pets, yes😊

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 3-5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 321423743242

Feedback (2)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Learn a lot about dogs and sledding and discover the Inlands of Norway
Help me to paint my house and spruce up the garden in Oslofjord, Norway