Looking for dedicated enthusiastic Workawayers to help on our tiny cottage/farm in the heart of Brittany Brennilis, France



Bisher 29 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook


  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

  • Beschreibung


    We are looking for dedicated enthusiastic workawayers to help on our tiny cottage / farm in the heart of Brittany Brennilis. We are situated in the Armorica Regional Natural Park of Brittany there are lots of hikes and outdoor activities to pass the time here on your days off.

    It is our future goal to be as green as possible, we are slowly progressing towards that point and learning as we go.

    We love to spend our nights here enjoying good food, wine and music around our dinner table. Guests are well looked after and the local community is charming and friendly

    Ideally we are looking for a couple to help us but we need lots of help so either way so please apply as you see fit

    We are offering free board, free breakfast and free tea / coffee throughout the day. For dinner we like to cook communally, a small contribution towards dinner is appreciated, help in the kitchen is always required especially with dinner so be prepared to muck in and make something tasty!! Volunteers will be required to make their own food on their days off

    The closest train stations to us are Morlaix & Carhaix, prices to and from Morlaix are usually cheaper

    Transport - Once or twice a week we do a food shop in Morlaix, we can arrange transport to onward destinations and we can collect or drop you off at the train station

    We are animal lovers here and have 2 dogs, 1 cat and a few chickens

    Our family are all devout travellers and have hitch hiked, backpacked and volunteered all across the globe!! We are very accommodating fun loving people and we welcome all guests with open arms

    If you have any questions please feel free to contact us

    Many Thanks


  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We have many learning opportunities here from construction to guitar lessons!!

  • Arbeit


    The help required is mainly decorating, dog walking, furniture restoration, up cycling, gardening, cooking, cleaning and general help around the house. The cottage sits in two hectares of land part of which has been turned into an organic farm which needs daily attention.

    This Summer we have lots of exiting projects happening like building a new lodge, constructing a wooden carport and garage and many other small little side projects

    The outside walls of the house are also going to be rendered with lime mortar which is a great learning experience!!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    We offer a private bedroom with a shared kitchen and bathroom also used by the family

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 321211238924