DIY and garden help in Waimate, New Zealand

  • Neuseeland
  • Bisher 162 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 13.01.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are an Irish couple enjoying life in New Zealand .
    We are renovating our old wonderful house situated on the outskirts of town, our projects include the final stages of an Art studio and dorm for Art Stays ,and a workshop for restoration of bicycles and motorbikes.
    My wife is an Artist , and retired dress designer,she loves to spend time in the garden ,
    ,I am a cycle mechanic for most of my career and I enjoy mountain biking and living at the foot of the Waimate trail. I also do Karate.
    We enjoy having people to stay ,we enjoy being Workaway hosts and have met some cool people and made some friends.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in a beautiful rural area we have a fantastic mountain bike and walking track opposite our house, bikes may be borrowed for the track or going to town for a coffee and to explore .
    Our home is comfortable and the garden is beautiful and peaceful with clear night sky's.
    We play board games sometimes in the evenings or guitar , the Tv is on for the odd movie and we are Moto GP fans.
    We will share our skills from bike basics, garden tips, drawing, sewing, and I love to cook. and we welcome your shared knowledge and stories.
    *Most important we like to laugh and enjoy good company and good food.








    i

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The exterior of the house is being sanded and painted this year.
    The garden always has jobs to be done just to keep on top of things, weeding is a constant and vegetable beds need care . Some trees need felling for firewood .
    Vintage car and motorbike enthusiasts could help with restoration if interested .
    home help with cleaning and washing windows ,ect.
    We are NOT a farm.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Irish: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Family home with Two guest bedrooms ,one with King size bed , one with two Single beds ,dorm room with four beds ,Shared bathroom .rooms are to be kept clean .
    Non smokers.
    Help yourself to toast and cereal for breakfast , lunch and evening meal provided on work days ,on days off guests should provide their own meals.We do not cater for vegetarians or vegans.
    Average stay is ten days,Guests are responsible for their own travel and banking arrangements.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is a bike or two to go to town or go mountain biking ,you can see the hill from the house .
    Art materials to be creative and musical instruments.
    We are situated between Timaru and Oamaru ,and we are just an hours drive from the beautiful lakes.
    To us Waimate is a typical Kiwi small town, 10 min walk from the house with some cool little shops and cafes and lots of charm with an outdoor heated swimming pool.
    ,We like our guests to interact with us we love to hear their stories and not spend all the time in their rooms,
    .Days off are for us too so get out there and see the sights.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week .

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 319548663276

Feedback (17)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)


























Join us on our small family farm in Hastings, New Zealand
Help out at our place in Warkworth, a beautiful part of New Zealand