Come over and help around our home in Galway city, Ireland

Country

Irland

aktualisiert  

Bisher 200 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.11.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    976

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    86.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 21 Tage

  • paid opportunity

    Verdienstmöglichkeit

     

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a friendly and young couple looking for a mature person to help in our Guest House (preferably over 23 years old) from the end of June and for a minimum of a month and a half. In exchange, we offer a single bedroom in the best location in Galway, where you will be able to soak in all the culture and positive vibes of the friendliest city in Ireland. We need help cleaning the rooms and bathrooms and occasionally doing some check-ins.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    It is imposible to come to Galway and not benefit from a cultural exchange. The city is a melting pot of cultures, cuisines and art from all over the world. We are Spanish and Italian so you will also benefit from living with a mother tongue if you are learning any of those languages, we always enjoy chatting and having some 'craic' (Irish for 'fun'). During summer, Galway is engaged in lots of arts events and festivals, it is a great time to get to know the city, especially if you have the opportunity to stay in the city centre.

    Furthermore, our guests are normally really friendly and they come from everywhere you can imagine, they love sharing their stories with us and are always very relaxed and happy.

    We love cooking and both of our countries have a rich cuisine that we would be happy to share with you! We will hopefully also help you growing personally and make you live the true spirit of Galway by suggesting you all the best events, pubs and magical places to visit. We will also be happy to teach you everything we know about maintenance and customer care.

    Besides providing you with accommodation, we would also like to offer pay to our helper so that you will be able to buy your own food and cook, so that you don't have to spend money while travelling and can enjoy yourself.
    If you are interested or you have some questions don't hesitate in contacting us, we will answer as soon as possible.

  • Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Dieser Host bietet Unterkunft und Bezahlung.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for someone to come at the start of December 2019 for a minimum of 2 months.
    We would appreciate your help for 4 hours a day, 5 days a week. We are at the same time pretty flexible in case you want to plan an excursion or you want to do anything else in your free time.

    The chores that we need you to help us with are cleaning and preparing the rooms (5) and bathrooms (4) for the guests to come, as well as keeping the common areas tidy and doing the laundry. Since our home is a shared space, you will have the opportunity to meet people from all over the world and engage in Galway's active multicultural life, rich in art, music, gastronomy...

    Considering that our guests stay for few days, we almost never have more than 3 check outs per day, which will leave you with plenty of time to both help us and explore the city. However, we care a lot about our guest's experience in our guesthouse, so please do not apply if you don't care about the quality of your work.

    We are constantly improving, fixing and decorating the house. Manual and creative skills as well as a good level of English would be fundamental. We speak Italian, Spanish and English; so if you are learning any of these, we will be happy to chat with you so you can benefit from living in a multi cultural space!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Spanish, Italian

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have a single room of your own in the guesthouse, right on the most beautiful spot of Galway. The room is small, but it is good for one person. It has a single bed, window, sink and mirror, and a wardrobe. The room also has its own key so that it will remain your own private space. The bathroom is shared with a maximum of 4 guests, but it is kept clean always.

    You will also be able to buy your own food and cook in the kitchen. We ourselves love cooking, so we will probably cook for you sometimes and we would love to try some of your dishes if you feel like cooking for us sometimes too!!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We have had a few helpers before, all of them were very happy about staying in Galway. It is a magical city, very alive and with a very good atmosphere. We live in a quiet neighbourhood, very central but still away from the noise of the town.

    You won't need public transport if you stay with us, because we are in the city centre and everything is reachable by foot in less than 20 minutes, the main street is less than 5 minutes away from our house. There are lots of sightseeing to do near Galway: The Cliffs of Moher, Connemara (We can offer you a discount to book a tour for these two), the Aran Islands, Barna woods, the Arts festival in Galway, Macnas parade, all the music events the city organizes weekly...

    If you got this far in reading this, we hope you have a beautiful day!!

    Natalia and Lamberto

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 316933453611

TEASER