1 / 2

Looking for 1-2 people to live in our barn and help bring some magic to the land in the Appalachian Mountains, USA.

  • USA
  • Bisher 60 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 1 Sept. 2022



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat



  • Beschreibung


    Hi there! My five year old son, a friend, and myself live on 9 acres in the Appalachian Mountains. We have a swimming pond, three creeks that converge, a house, and a rustic live-in barn we have named this place Jewel Creek. I am a teacher, artist, and social activist slowly making this land into a place of gatherings and classes. We live 25 min from the cool little town of Floyd, and 35 min from the small city of Roanoke. Looking for 1-2 people to live in our barn and help bring some magic to the land. We can go hear live music and have some creative outings, swim, maybe yoga on the dock, kayaking and have camp fires. I will also be working. Fitting for someone who wants a rustic experience.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Experience the rural life. Enjoy some cool people and deep conversations. Learn more about healing arts.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    The garden needs cared for. We have seedlings, but need another hand with planting and maintaining. Also would like help finishing the outdoor kitchen for the barn. We have the platform and roof and almost have a rainwater system for washing dishes. There is power, a fridge, and electric stove eye. Needing to instal a counter and find an energy saving oven solution. Painting the dock, and other odds and ends. Perhaps hang out with my son here and there if that seems fun. Cook dinners together some evenings.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    a Rustic Red Barn. There are nice mattresses. Lots of character.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I can drive some and have a vehicle available at times.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 316229369222

Feedback (1)

Weitere Bilder