Help set up my home and enjoy the whales at sea and kangaroos in the yard! Emerald Beach, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 80 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    16.09.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Emerald Beach is a gem of NSW North Coast. Beautiful beaches, whales out sea and kangaroos in the front yard. It's the iconic image of Australia.

    The house is within 300m of the beach and close to seval headlands, sandy beaches, national parks and marine reserves. The area is famous for surfing, diving and general beach style living.

    I live with my beautiful German Shorthaired Pointer, Mr Keith, who is asleep on his own lounge as I type.

    I'm working full time, plus building a blog detailing my travels that form a Spatial Science PhD undertaking. I also support my parents on their farm and am starting my own Surveying consultancy... I'm time poor. Any help would be appreciated. Please read below for specs,

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Well I'm sure I could help teach something of the world if you want, I'm a serial polymath autodidact who is captivated by ancient mysteries who travels for the discovery of megalithic sites that predate known civilisations. It's a great hobby.
    But really the value of this place isn't what I can offer, Emerald Beach is a wonderful, quiet, relaxing place where you can learn to surf or just chill. Coffs harbour is 10 minutes South if you want to be in the busyness, while the State forest is 10 minutes West if you want to run forest tracks in the wild. It has it all.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Mostly Helping build a garden,
    Keeping my house in order if I'm working long hours.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    It's a large bedroom with own bathroom (bathroom i sold and needs a reno sorry), new kitchen put in a month ago.
    The room only has an air mattress at the moment, so first job will be pick out a new queen bed and linen etc, and get started on making it beautiful.
    The bedroom is very quiet and cool in summer.

    Depending on how much you want to work/what food you eat , I'm sure we can come up with something to best suit us both. (Job 2 is buy a bbq)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 314491441759