1 / 3

"Hilf uns"; französisch-englische Familie heißen dich in der schönen Normandie willkommen.

  • Bisher 482 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 15 Apr. 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is Robin and I work here at Ferme de la Hamberie caring for 5 Gites and surrounding grounds. I live with my partner and her son.We speak fluent French and English.

    My boss, Helen regularly visits from the UK as we both employed here and share the responsibility to manage the renovations and running of this exciting new enterprise.

    We are currently doing some renovations in and outside of our gites including decorating and re-pointing.

    We are looking for help with specific projects that involve decorating the large main gite and repairing the joints in the exterior walls. These require no real skills but enthusiasm and a good work ethic are essential.

    We live in Normandy (Calvados), in a quiet village, 5 mn away from Falaise, a medium size town. The area has many historical places of interest from the age of William the Conqueror to the Battle of Normandy during world war two.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are hoping to offer a fun time, with hard work but a good social opportunity between us and the team of workawayers we are looking for. The projects are interesting and we hope the volunteers will get some experience they can take away from here.
    The local area is steeped in history and in days off can be filled with exploration both in Falaise and Caen. There's great food and drink to be had.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for between 2 and 4 volunteers for 5 hours a day, five days a week for stays from 1-2 weeks or possibly more.

    We need help redecorating and several of our properties. We don't require any skilled labourers but enthusiastic and energetic people.

    If the weather is good we are also repairing external walls by pointing these walls. This doesn't require any previous experience or skill.

    We are looking for people who are able to work well with limited instruction and supervision. Age is less of an issue compared to reliability and enthusiasm.

    The people we are looking for are able to arrange their own transport to at least Argentan, our nearest major train station and is served by Paris via Montparnasse Train station in Paris. We are happy to send links for time tables for the train and buses. We are looking for resourceful people.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The accommodation provided is a room in one our cottages which will provide you with privacy and autonomy, or once we get into the summer season, a room in our mobile home.

    We provide a bike for our workawyers to use while they are here.

    No smoking.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are looking for a non-smoker
    In the area we live in there is a great deal of history.
    William the Conquerors castle is in Falaise and there is also lots of World War 2 history very close by including the infamous Coridoor of Death.
    With good cycling, swimming and canoeing available in the area as well as the beautiful cafes and patisseries, you'll hopefully have lots to see and do in your spare time.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day.

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 314338521838

Feedback (17)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback