aktualisiert  

Help with gardening, animal care and some DYI building projects in Skånevik, Norway

  • Bisher 54 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 21 Mai 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi i am 29 years old, live with my two dogs in a house with forest around me. i like hiking or doing daily trips with my two dogs, during winter i spend more time crosscountry skiing.

    i have plans on building a greenhouse and growing more off my own food. also have plans on building a pizza/baking oven inside the greenhouse when it's done. Also have some forestry to get done this winter so if you have experience with taking down trees you will be of great help.

    i have chickens, ducks and some sheep during the summer.

    i like to be busy with some diy, gardening, making different stuff.

    in the evnings i like to knit and eat a good dinner.

    i work full time at a garden senter. So whoever stays here will have to manage their own time during daytime. There is a lot off small tasks to do so i think it will suite most people.

    I have previously traveled a bit, also lived and worked in New Zealand for 1 year. I like meeting new people and learning about different cultures and languages.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    i will do my best to show you around the area, and will be happy to have company on hiking trips or walks etc.

    if you want to learn norwegian i am willing to help.

    i can learn you knitting.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    i have some forestry to do this winter, take down some trees and making firewood out of it.
    Next spring i am planning on building a greenhouse out of old windows.
    General gardening.
    Help with animal care.
    The house needs washing and painting on the outside, this is more off a spring/summer task.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Norwegian bokmål: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I have a big house with an own space on the first floor for guests. You will have your own room, queen bed, own bathroom. picture coming soon.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    i am located in a small town called Skånevik, it is about 2 hours drive from the airport in Haugesund. Or 3 hours from Bergen which will be the easiest place to travel to, from Bergen you can take a boat that takes you all the way too Skånevik.
    Skånevik is a small place with some local transport with bus. grocery store 15 min walk into town, in the town you have a bakery, sometimes the local bar has live music on saturdays. there are many mountains to go hiking from my house. i do like to go on hiking trips or skiing on the weekends in the winter so you are welcome to join me and see some nice places on the west coast.
    i have 2 dogs one border collie and a french bulldog, 9 chickens and 3 ducks. summertime i have e few sheep on the property.

    There is one bike you can borrow to explore the small town. You are welcome to drive with me too work and explore different areas and i will pick you up on my way home or help with finding bus routes.

    i am not a vegetarian, but if you prefer it i am more than happy to eat vegetarian , might ask for some help with making dinner.

    Please message me if you have any questions.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    There is good internet connection, if necessary there is a spare room to work in for privacy.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    There is space available for a small campervan. And there is also a possibility if you come in a larger vehicle to park somewhere close and stay at my house for the period.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    I am willing to make room for 1 dog, my property is fenced in all the way around and i have a big dog yard with extra high fences. If you have a dog with you the dog is also welcome inside the house.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 313584898369

Feedback (1)

Weitere Bilder

Feedback


Family living in a traditional 90 year old house in Svolvær, Lofoten
Renovation and gardening help in Moss an hour from Oslo, Norway