Pet care and home help in Minnesota, USA

  • USA
  • Bisher 62 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 28 Aug. 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben



  • Beschreibung


    Enjoy lots of time for yourself & to explore in Minnesota, USA

    * Looking for Help: Housekeeper
    Pet Care, Domestic & Personal Assistant Help at my home in Rogers, Minnesota.
    English, French or Spanish speaking helpers.
    Very flexible stay length. 2-3 hrs a day, no more than 25 hours a week. The rest of the time you will have to yourself. .

    I can provide you with a double bed in private guest room and bathroom with shower, fresh linens & toiletries for your use.
    Access to: 5G WiFi, Amazon Prime, Netflix, Disney+
    Nespresso, Aeroccino for lattes & cappuccinos, French press, SodaStream, VitaMix, air fryer

    Rogers, MN, is a delightful town & delivers all the urban services and amenities desirable while maintaining a small-town feel. Rural areas and wide-open spaces make up much of the landscape, and Bloomberg BusinessWeek named it the "Best Place to Raise Kids in Minnesota." (I'm not set up for kids to stay, but you get the idea.)

    I am a world traveler, divorced, retired Flight Attendant, Gigi (Grandmother) and volunteer with multiple national emergency animal rescue organizations.
    Must love CATS! Three rescue cats share this 2 bedroom, 2 bath home.
    I am also busy as a student continuing my education with online coursework.

    I have had multiple health issues that have challenged my energy levels, and mobility at times (cancer, Lyme disease, multiple injuries...+). ADHD & Time Blindness, has challenged my ability to stay focused and stay on task. I'm on a mission for better health and lifestyle.
    I am looking for some help and support as I regain my health and energy moving forward.
    "Body doubling" is helpful for people who have ADHD, where both individuals work on their own individual tasks in a shared space, making it easier for the individual to stay on task.
    Having someone to help clean and maintain my home will help me stay more focused on tasks that I need to complete myself as I downsize my office and home.

    I eat a Pegan Diet. The Pegan principle is a nutrient-rich diet that consists of about 75% plant-based foods, with the remaining 25% of your nutrition from animal sources. It stresses eating whole, fresh foods that are sustainably produced, with limited effects on the environment. The diet also limits processed foods.
    I keep clean, mostly organic & vegan or humane certified foods in the house.
    I would like a workawayer who respects that and does eat the same, at least here in my home.

    The option of receiving a meal(s) a day for meal preparation following my Pegan diet & clean up in exchange for more work is possible.

    I was commuting between 2 homes and I just moved everything into one, so it is currently cluttered with boxes etc. as I downsize. I could really use some assistance.
    The guest room and your bathroom will have clean linens and some toiletries and will be relatively clutter free.

    ** You need to be able to pass a background check. **

    Your skills should include dependability, trustworthiness, attention to detail, high standards of cleanliness, discretion, efficiency, and basic knowledge about the best ways to clean pretty much everything in a home, or willing to learn!

    To be considered for this workaway, please tell me a bit about yourself:
    What are your expectations for you in this position?
    How long would you like to work this job?
    What dates are you considering?
    Where will you be traveling from?
    Are you willing to learn new skills to work this position?
    How will you financially cover other living expenses? (phone, transportation, medical...) Are you a digital nomad?
    Will you have a car?
    Do you have references on other websites that you can share?

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Betreuung von Tieren
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I hope you will come and be fascinated by the distinct cultural perspective of living in Minnesota. Try new foods, customs, traditions, and social atmospheres. You can practice the English language in day to day life. You’ll discover plenty of trails for hiking, cycling, and trail running.

  • Arbeit


    HOUSEKEEPING - Help around the house.
    Home care skills and cleaning, just a couple of scheduled hours a day.
    For examples of tasks, see photo that has lists.
    I keep a Chore Book of basic home and pet care for daily, weekly, monthly, quarterly, seasonal and annual tasks.

    I could use some support to stay focused on goals & a schedule.
    Another possibility would be that, I would like to have some landscaping/gardening done this spring/summer, perhaps some organizing or other home projects, if you have these skills, but not needed.
    Take care of my cats and home if I have a trip during your stay.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    My father was born and raised in France. I have travelled back and forth to France since I was young. I could use some refreshing and expanding of my knowledge of the French language. I also am interested in learning some Spanish. I have no experience yet.

  • Unterkunft


    Quiet home on a cul-de-sac with large fenced in backyard. Double bed in private guest room and bathroom with shower, fresh linens & toiletries for your use.
    Nespresso, Aeroccino for lattes & cappuccinos, French press, SodaStream, VitaMix, air fryer
    WiFi, Amazon Prime, Netflix, Disney+

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    My home is 1 block from walking path to park, 2 mins/1 mile from Grocery Store/Salon/Shops/Pharmacy, 43 mins from MSP airport, 14 mins to Maple Grove, 37 mins to Minnehaha Park, 27 mins to Minneapolis Sculpture Garden ~~
    Your own vehicle or a car rental would be in your best interest if you want to explore the area, but not necessary.
    I do have a bicycle that would be available for your use.
    On occasion, I could possibly drive you and drop you off at a local location.
    Using Turo to rent a car would also be an option for day or overnight trips or to explore the area.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I have high speed internet access.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    I truck with a small camper would fit in my driveway. No motorhomes.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    2-3 hours a day, 5-7 days a week /pet sitting cats

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 312569833259

Weitere Bilder


Help with DIY and maintenance on a vintage Chris Craft yacht on Lake Travis, USA
Ride a horse, walk a camel, learn about animals, gardening, house and farm maintenence in Illinois, USA