Welcome to our farm, a beautiful place in the Italian Alps

Country

Italien

Bisher 102 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    11.10.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    1749

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    96.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello workawayers,
    do you want to experience the peace of Italian Alps and the genuine life in a mountain farm?
    Our farm is located in Valtrompia, a green valley between Iseo Lake and Garda Lake. We are one hour away from Brescia, a beautiful city where arrive trains from all over Italy.
    All our family work here: Grazia is the queen of the agriturism, Luca and Abramo are the owners and with Enrico take care of the farm-works.
    We have 12 hectars of land divided between fields and woods. Our main activity is the production of small fruits: the orchards of blackberries, raspeberries, white, black and red currants are the heart of this place. In summer we collects fruits and trasform them in jams in our laboratory.
    This spring we started The Herbs Garden thanks to Chiara and Laura, our collaborators, who help us with foraging and organizing activities for kids and adults who visit our Agriturism on the weekend. If you are curious about wild herbs and all their endless uses, they will be happy to teach you!
    On saturdays and sundays we open our farm: people come to eat traditional recipes and taste the products of the territory. They can join out activities or wandering around our fields full of flowers.
    They can also stay the night at our Roccolino, an typical structure of the first '900, where they can spend a weekend away from the stress of city life.

    If you join our team for a while you will share a little apartament with Chiara, our collaborator, and maybe others workawayers. We will have lunch all together and try eachother recipes!

    So, if you'd like to join our extended family and find out what is like to live in a mountain farm, don't hesistate to contact us: we would love to meet you!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We speak english but we would love to teach you italian and something of our local dialect. You can taste italian regional kitchen and explore our life style: if you want to try out how a true mountain farmer lives, you've find the right place!
    We will welcome you as a part of the family and we would love to learn about you, your culture and your lenguage.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We mainly need help for duties as mantaining the place, cut grass and wood, take care of the orchards, pick up fruits and wild herbs, help moving our donkeys to fresh fields, keep clean the structure and if you want, help with our events and on the weekends.
    "There is always something to do" says Abramo.
    Expect to get your hands dirty, to learn about our dialect, share our everyday life in the italian Alps and be ready to learn something new everyday!
    If you'd like to explore around, we will be happy to suggest you hike trails and places to see.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Italian and bit deutch!

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a appartment in the principal building that you will share with Chiara, one of our collaborators. There's a bedroom, that you will eventually share with other travellers, a kitchen with all facilieties, two bathrooms and a dining room where we use to have lunch all together.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Things you need to know:
    -You can't walk yourself to the nearest town unless you are a super hiker: it's a 1- 1 and half hour walk. We will provide you what you need as soon as possible.
    - Don't worry: Luca will meet you at the bus station in Inzino (about 40 minutes of bus from Brescia's train station), a town in the Valley and we can drop you there if you want to have a day trip around!
    -We are at 1000mt, in the mountains. It means that even in summer you would like to have a sweater and a k-way with you (ask us for equipment advices!)
    -We have Wi-fi but it's not unlimited and we need it to work. You can use that just for texting or when really needed.
    -We talk italian, english and a little bit of dutch but we are willing to learn and communicate even if you don't speak this lenguages well!
    - We have a dog, Mirka which is part of everyday life. She's very friendly, we bet you'll be best friends. We also have cats but they don't live in the building.
    -There's always a lot to work and time tables may not always be the same, farm life requires you to be flexible. We expect 5 hours of work a day/ 5-6 days a week. Everything more is welcomed but you are totally free to take your time and have a walk around!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Mirka, our little helper!
"La fienagione", the cut of the grass, is a traditional moment here in Valtrompia
Irish Dancing Night 2018: we love organize events during the summer!
Do you like blackberries? WE LOVE THEM!
This is a view of the farm: pretty good, isn't it?
We practice foraging wild herbs from the woods and the field around the farm
Are you ready to make your hands veeery dirty???
Harvesting Day: our little guests can learn about harvesting and making jams!
the farm and its landscape!
This is the principal building where we have the principal activities and the appartment!

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.5)

Kommunikation: (5.0)




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 311756677153