Help us with household and gardening in a lovely lakeside house in Salzburg, Austria!

Country

Österreich

Bisher 46 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    03.11.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are an open-minded young family with our little daughter who turns 2 yrs in Dec 19. We decided to enjoy our sunshine's first year to the maximum, so "daddy" took parental leave for a year since mommy is self-employed as a Yoga teacher and working superflexible and from home anyways. It was a unique experience with lots of travels, journeys and new people to meet along the way. Spring 2019 starts the real thing: Daddy is back at work and the girls are at home. So there is lots of stuff to do and help needed in and around the house. Rather than having a nanny, long-term au-pair or external childcare we would love to welcome workawayers from around the world to keep our horizons open and the language spoken diverse :)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We both travelled a lot, as a couple and as a family, mostly in Middle Europe and to South East Asia. We love diversity so we did as couchsurfers, AirBnB Guests, with a Campervan, with a tent, as friends guests, to hotels or to home-stays. We both are fluent in English, Claudia can communicate in Italian, and we'd love to improve our very basic spanish skills. We can offer exchange and advice in Yoga practices, Sound baths (instruments, music), Nuad Thai Massage, Running, Trail Running, Hiking... We are nature lovers (well thats why we decided to live in this wonderful village) and are active outdoor people, so can show you the nicest places around. We eat vegetarian incl. fish, are non smokers and non-alcoholics.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    *️️️ With our little daughter on the side it would be great to get help in housework (hoovering, mopping, shopping groceries, cooking, cleaning the kitchen)
    *️️️Our garden is about to undergo big changes which can need help (permacultural knowledge on how to plant, re-planting herbs etc., ...)
    *️️️We have an integrated guest apartment (with shared kitchen) which is finished but there is still work to do to make it even nicer (coloring, re-furnish the bathroom with selfmade wooden furniture or tiling, painting, ...)
    * With Claudia having a job that requires to do some phone calls ideally daily, it would be of great help to have some childcare during this time

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We can offer you our basement appartment (sleeping room, living room) with attached bathroom, and got shared kitchen, which is nice, since we can have food/meals anyways together. Either we cook and you join us, or you cook for all of us as a help.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is public transport to get to the city of Salzburg directly with a bus that leaves just around the corner. We live in the middle of three lakes and lots of nature, that is there to explore via foot, bicycle, hiking, running, mountainbiking.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    2-5 hrs per day / 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 311373312435