Join us at our little paradise for childcare and gardening in Kraichtal, Germany

Country

Deutschland

aktualisiert  

Bisher 175 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.01.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • paid opportunity

    Verdienstmöglichkeit

     

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of six (mum and dad, Hannah 14, Erik 13, Leah 11 and Felix 3, our cat Johnny and the dog Lucy) who live in the southern German countryside. We mostly live off our own land and chicken and set up an orchard with 300 rare fruit trees. We are a very open minded german family and are fluent in English, French and partly in Spanish.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    If you would like to learn German fast and have a lot of practise opportunity, this is the place to be! We will book you for German classes 3 times a week to add some theory to your language practice.
    We are a very active family. Dad has his own business, works long hours and often stays at a hotel. Mom cares for the kids, works 1,5 days a week and does a lot of garden work and minds the orchards, chicken, rabits, the cat and the dog. The older three kids attend school until 5 pm, whereas Felix attends kindergarden until lunch time. We do not speak dialect. We try to live very healthy (we do a lot of sports and are nearly vegetarians). We try not to harm the environment (we cook freshly every day and bake our own bread and eat what we grow ourselves if possible).
    If someone loves nature and the countryside but still wants to be in the big cities in little time she will be happy in our family. You can learn a lot about living off your own land like gardening and cooking.

  • Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Dieser Host bietet Unterkunft und Bezahlung.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are a a very energetic family and need help caring for little Felix. He is full of energy and we look for someone loving and caring but also fun, creative but also consequent.
    You should really enjoy spending your time with a young little boy, love to run around and jump with him outdoors, always find new creative games to play but also feel when it's time for a big cuddle or singing and reading time.
    You should like to be a sister-friend for Hannah, Leah and Erik and a helper and good friend for mom and dad.
    Apart from this we would appreciate some help with household chores. Would be great if you walk our dog, she needs 8 km a day!
    You can also help in our vast garden and in the orchard: there is always weeding to be done and from May onwards picking and preserving of all these fruit and berries!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    german, english, french, spanish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in a big house where each child has his or her own room, with a huge garden. As Felix still sleeps with his parents his room is vacant (approx. 13 qm). The bathroom has to be shared with the older children. Please understand that we can only accomodate a female guest, as you will stay with our girls on one separate floor.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You will be in reach of many South-West German cultural and natural sites like Heidelberg, Schwarzwald, Pfalz, Speyer, Karlsruhe, Stuttgart, etc. but still enjoy the quiet countryside (our area is called the german Tuscany).
    We look for someone absolutely honest and funny and full of energy (very important!) who loves to join our family and be a part of it. Please no smoker.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 hours per day, 20 hours weekly

Men at work!
Almonds
Cherries
Lucy
The vignard
All of us
Little Felix
Join us and have fun!
our vegetable garden
Our home!
Your room 1
Your room 2
Your room 3

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)









Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 298367679636