1 / 5

Looking for German native speaker to help improve language skills of our girls in a village close to Valencia, Spain

  • Spanien
  • Bisher 177 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 27 Sept. 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen



  • Beschreibung


    We are a family of 5, our three girls are 14, 16 and 18 years old. We also have four cats and two dogs. We are a lively family and always have people around. The girls are happy and open minded youngsters and love making new friends. You would immediately be part of the family.

    My husband is English and I am German. As a family, we speak English and German, but the girls would like to improve their German. They go to Spanish school and speak Spanish in their day to day routine and with their friends . We would like to have a Native German speaker with us to have more opportunity to speak German.

    During the day everybody is at school/work, but in the afternoons we would love to have somebody around to speak German and do some grammar and vocabulary exercises, reading and writing German, but also to play games and have fun. This will mainly be with the younger two, as our eldest will be at home on and off as she has finished school and is also working/ travelling/ gap yearing.

    As the girls are getting older, time seems to get more occupied by school, homework and activities. So the person we are looking for would divide their time between structured German lessons (mainly for the youngest), leaving and correcting some writing tasks on the one hand and cooking the family meals and doing household chores/ garden work on the other. Usually we all chip in with household chores but there is always something to be done.

    We live in a beautiful house with garden and pool in a village close to Valencia. There is a good metro connection to Valencia, within 30 minutes you are in the city center. During the day you would have plenty of time to go to Spanish Classes - or enjoy your free time.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You would have ample time during the day to explore Valencia, go to Spanish Classes, enjoy your free time.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    You would help to improve the girl's German through some structured teaching, but also through conversation, games and being part of the family. Our family time is in the afternoon, the mornings are yours. On weekdays we have lunch together at 3pm and your input would start with making lunch and continue in the afternoon. However, we appreciate certain flexibility in this. The girls are only available in the afternoons for German classes, but other things can be done any time (like garden/ household chores, walking the dogs, etc). We do look for somebody who actually likes spending time with us as part of the family and does not see if as a 4h/day chore input. We also like doing things together like going to the cinema, to Valencia or on excursions and you would be very welcome to join.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    We live in a lovely house in a residential area of La Eliana, a village outside Valencia. We have a big garden with a trampoline and a pool. You would have your own room and share the bathroom with our eldest daughter. We eat meals together and you would be part of the family.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 298192792741

Feedback (8)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.8)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Languages, playing, house tasks in Logroño, Spain
Share life with us, projects and artistic hobbies in Monda, Málaga, Spain