Help on our family house near London, England

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 341 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    07.06.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    464

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of home educators. My family lives in a little village called Warlingham which is close to London. Dominic during the week works in the office and deals with office fitting companies. I work as psychotherapist with children, adults and teenagers. My work also involves working a lot with adopted children and children/young people with special needs. I also home educate our two daughters and hosting workawayers and other travellers.

    The girls are almost 11 and almost 13 years old and they love visitors and love people who love kids. They are very much into outdoor life, unique and active children with a love for life. Visitors need to be ready for them being very excited to see you and to show you their trampoline, board games and all other exiting things in the house! I can't guarantee that they won't wake you in the morning. Thankfully 7am is generally an early time for them to wake up.

    We love to host people and it is about the experience, not just the work. We often host travellers just for the fun, but for people wishing to stay a reasonable length of time, we find the help around the house and garden really makes life easier for Aurelija.

    Currently we are doing renovation work in our house. Dominic often does the work on his own with a bit of help from friends or our workaway visitors. The bathroom, bedrooms, living room, the garage needs to be fixed and restored.

    Our home is not big but we have a small room for visitors. It is very peaceful.
    Warlingham is a small village surrounded by woods and lovely fields. We often as a family enjoy going for long walks with our Rottweiler Roxy and labradoodle Sunny.

    We are very protective about our pre-teens so like the girls to stay in our supervision at all times :)
    Workaway person needs to be aware that our children will want to play, engage and have fun with you.
    Help with childcare is very much appreciated. Also we try not to give children sweets, fizzy drinks and ready made meals. Therefore if you choose to stay with us please be aware that most likely we are not going to have that sort of things in the house.

    As our house small we tend to host one person at the time. Workaway stays in a small room and shares the rest of the house with us.

    During summer we are most of the time away and therefore we do not need workaways. This summer from the middle of July to the middle of August Dominic needs a person who is keen to look after our dogs and to take them for walks. This means that somebody who would like to spend time in our house will need to walk the dogs twice during the day, but the rest of the time would be free to go and explore London or countryside.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We hope that you would feel warmth and hospitality when staying with us. Our family culture is pretty unique! We are definitely very busy, but relaxed and I think we are fun. We also have a serious side and like to think deeply about life.

    We also value the experience of learning from different cultures for our kids.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Tasks that help us include teaching children or helping with educational work, doing dishes, sweeping and helping with house work or gardening.
    Our girls are learning Spanish and French. It would be great if you could teach them these languages.
    Dominic needs help with his building projects to re-do bathroom, bedrooms, living room and garage. Any skills in building work would help Dominic to do his project quicker.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Lithuanian: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a small room for one person to stay with us.
    We are not vegetarians, but we enjoy eating more vegie food than meat.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    London is not far from our village. Therefore on your free time you will be able to explore many places in London and around. Also Brighton town is less then an hour from us and you could go to spend a day on the sea side.
    Our family has many different types of membership cards for castles, museums and gardens. We are always happy to lend them to our visitors.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 296671777766