Help me with updating the house, gardening, enjoy freedom on a 8.6ha natural plot in Champagne-Mouton, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 2 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    04.08.2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My disability did not hold me back to buy an amazing property in Charente. This old watermill seems everything I was looking for. A house which could become a very comfortable place to stay but even more impressive is the land it is based on. The land consist paddocks, a little forest, a water-stream, a big pond, garden, an orchard and composting areas.
    I will start living there with my beautiful Greece dog. To see what is needed to bring back the glory to this place and turn it into a comfortable place for re-treatment and meditation.

    #eco #vegetarian #garden #permaculture #forest #dogswelcome #naturism #balance #respect #bodhisattva #carpentry #designing #maintaining #tools #peace #nature #wildlife

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I am a technical and pragmatic person when it comes to work. I will try and find solutions no matter what.
    In profession I am a architectual designer/ drafter and carpenter.
    But I consider myself autodidactic and know how to use different tools and machines.
    In gardening there's gonna be several tools too and can show you how to use them.

    Some find it inspirational that I've been through intensive rehab, and got back physically from a severe accident.
    Nowadays I try to follow the path of the Bodhisattva by following Satyoga.org

    The place itself is amazing. You'll be enjoying the whole 8.6 hectare of nature, peace and beauty.
    In my eco-friendly and spiritual life I also believe in naturism. When that is not your thing I will take notice of that. But know that near the pond which is swim-able, there will be a clothing optional policy. The land is big enough not to be near it. And if you are a naturist too, there will be a lot of freedom to experience on this beautiful land.
    (naturism, not to mix up with nudism)

    Vegetarian: I am vegetarian, I will only cook vegetarian meals or have vegetarian meals cooked.
    Everything that comes from the gardens will be shared. All groceries spent in shops I will ask a contribution to it, depending on your income. When there's an income on the mill that'll change, right now it has no commercial value yet.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Starting of to bring back light and glory to this place and make it a shining beacon.
    Sustainability in energy, growing crops ecologically, maintaining the land hand in hand with meditation and a balanced life.

    Besides the house needs some upgrading, I have to fence some areas as I have a dog with an immense longing to hunt. Energy-provision by solar and water-power. Cleaning out cellars and outhouses, creating a workshop. And further on we will create crop gardens, when possible based on permaculture. Flower-gardens that can support the right insects to protect crops from pests and for their beauty. Meanwhile the garden, forest and lawn need to be maintained.

    Anyone who's willing to genuinely help me. I would need help in moving stuff around, carpentry in and around the house. Working in the garden, fencing, pruning shrubs but also big trees, mowing the lawns and if you're into it: cooking.
    If that's your strength you're very much welcome too; a flaw I have to work on is, to stop work earlier and start providing food.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    My French is worse then beginner, I really have to invest in that. If you can help me with that it is a big plus. I can help you with english or dutch when you're interested :)

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    There's a whole floor with it's own kitchen and bathroom. I will have a few private rooms, but a lot of it will be yours to enter and use.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I don't know anything about public transport yet, but I can pick you up from somewhere and bring you when necessary. We'll work out something.

    Dogs who are social with other dogs and trained are welcome, in the garden the poop needs to be cleaned up.
    I have difficulty welcoming the fighting type or aggressive dogs. I do not want to deal with them.

    Be aware that we don't work all day. There will be time for resting, meditation and free time of course. I like to be up early, have a proper lunch and rest, after that a few hours until suppertime, after that incidently some work when you want.
    My biggest handicap is chronic pain and there-for tired earlier and more often, so I might rest more then you.

    At the moment I could host 2 workers with some privacy. There will be a shared bathroom though.
    A family with more members who don't need privacy too much among each other I can welcome too.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We'll work out something.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    I have several places we could install you or park your car.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    see description

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 291927548368