Fruit prepping, dog walking, horse whispering in countryside back of Le Touquet, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 233 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    32  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    04.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    70.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Our organic jams got onto all the top tables around the world. Now our eldest son does that and Nick and I have a small but perfectly formed Tearoom across the courtyard, where we organise breakfasts and brunches. All menus are homemade using ingredients from local small scale producers.

    Recently opened an art gallery for people whose work we value(be it photographers, painters, sculptors, designers or any kind of artist in general). Our regular vernissages are becoming local events.

    Film makers who have travelled the world, making films for mainstream companies as well as our own indie productions, we love watching films and series (also talking about them). We have a fine repertory of these. On the top floor there is a library, for the book lovers.

    Needed a hand with the weeding, the casual veg plot, walking and feeding the animals and freshening up paintwork, outside and inside. The library could also use some organising. Two local cob-style horses to enjoy, two cheerful Jack Russell Terriers, a fat cat called Maude and a bunch of chickens.

    Twenty minutes drive from huge clean sandy beaches. Great walks along the green pastures right next to home, lively local markets. Not recommended for nightlife other than owls, but possible forays to Le Touquet in season. English speaking family surrounded by northern French. From Le Touquet it's an easy trip if you want to hop to London, Paris and Brussels.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Impossible to predict! A brew of organic growing, home scale, fruit prepping, welcoming visitors,
    Enjoying dogs, horses and countryside. In deepest France with a cosmopolitan vibe

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Possible fruit preparation and jam making in addition to the mentioned in the main description.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Top floor with own bathroom in main house

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hrs max. nothing formalised

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)
























Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 287474565291